Apple iPhone Battery Pack MagSafe
Pros
- Compact size.
- Very good capacity performance, but see Bad points.
- Wireless charging possible.
Cons
- Low capacity.
- Long charge time for capacity class.
- Display is limited to a single colour-changing LED, and it only lights briefly, if at all.
- Given a score of 80% for capacity as Apple website does not state capacity, but says "Up to 60% additional charge with iPhone 12 or iPhone 13 and MagSafe Battery Pack" and our iPhone 12 went from 18% to 73% when tested.
Recommended products
- Recommended
Test results
- CHOICE Expert Rating
- Performance score
- Ease of use score
- Display score
- Multiple device score
- Pocketability guide
- Jeans pocket
- Power bank charge time
- 1:10
- Usable capacity, measured (mAh)
- 1548
- Fastest charging 5V USB port (amps)
- N/A
- Slowest charging 5V USB port (amps)
- N/A
- Maximum combined output (watts)
- N/A
- Overload protection
- Not tested
- Short circuit protection
- Not tested
- Date tested
- 2022
Related products
- Availability
- Tested model
Specifications
- Stated capacity (mAh)
- Not stated
- Battery type
- Lithium
- Weight (g)
- 114
- Size (mm, H x D x W)
- 11 x 90 x 63
- Quick charge output
- Wireless charging
- Charge indicator
- 1 LED
- Country of origin
- China
Cost
- Price
- $139.00
Features
- Number of USB-A ports
- 0
- Number of USB-C ports
- 0
- Can charge a laptop via USB-C
- Can charge a Nintendo Switch
- Over-charge protection
- Not stated
- Other features
- None.