Kitchen appliances

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides to compare prices and performance of kitchen appliances such as kettles, juicers, cooking utensils and bakeware.

pizza-makers-test-lead

Pizza makers home test

CHOICE member John Eleftheriou and his family trial four pizza makers.

24 Apr 2013 | Our home tester and his family trialled four pizza makers - find out which one they preferred.

tea-maker-lead

Morphy Richards Tea Maker first look

Tea-making made easy for those who are particular about the taste and temperature of their brew.

23 Apr 2013 | A good option for keen tea drinkers, especially if you regularly make a pot rather than just one cup.

Rice cooker

Rice cooker reviews

We put the heat on 14 rice cookers priced between $13 and $139, including models from Breville, Panasonic, Tiffany and Homemaker.

20 Mar 2013 | Want to cook perfect rice? A rice cooker might be the answer, especially if you eat lots of rice or feed lots of people.

Sunbeam Versacook

Sunbeam VersaCook first look

We check out the newly released multi-cooker from Sunbeam, which combines five appliances in one.

18 Jan 2013 | We give this all-in-one appliance, which functions as a deep fryer, frypan, slow cooker, saucepan and steamer the once-over.

Jamie Oliver Philips Homecooker

Jamie Oliver HomeCooker first look

This benchtop cooking appliance can save you time in the kitchen.

10 Jan 2013 | The Jamie Oliver HomeCooker with cutting tower can chop, stir, cook, steam, melt, simmer, boil, sear and keep food warm.

kitchen-machines-lead

All-in-one kitchen machine reviews

The Thermomix has dominated the European market for decades, but how do the new kitchen machines compare?

15 Oct 2012 | We compare the Thermomix TM31 to Bellini's Intelli Kitchen Master and the ThermoChef Natura to see if the market leader is worth the cash splash.

breville-sous-vide-lead

Breville Sous Vide first look

A cooking technique that cooks foods perfectly, but is it a kitchen necessity?

8 Oct 2012 | Sous Vide is a cooking technique that requires foods to be vacuum packed and heated at controlled temperatures over a period of time.

breville-sealer-lead

Breville Fresh Keeper first look

This appliance allows you to vacuum pack your food at home.

24 Sep 2012 | Breville now has a food sealing device in their range, to complement its Sous Vide appliance.

Philips-Quick-clean-juicer-HR1871

Philips QuickClean Juicer first look

Philips claims that this juicer is so easy to clean that it can be done in under a minute.

14 Sep 2012 | The QuickClean Juicer is a very good performer overall and is definitely one to consider if you’re looking for lots of juice.

Home-Tester-soup-maker-Winsome-hall

Soup makers home test

CHOICE member Winsome Hall tests three soup makers.

21 Jun 2012 | Homemade soups are a winter favourite, and having a warm, quick and healthy meal on the table is always welcome.

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Sneak peak of the new choice.com.au site
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.