Kitchen appliances

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides to compare prices and performance of kitchen appliances such as kettles, juicers, cooking utensils and bakeware.

Slow cooker

Slow cooker reviews

Which slow cookers make tasty meals with minimum fuss? We've tested 33, including new models from Breville, Sunbeam and Crock-Pot.

28 May 2014 | If you could do with a bit of help in the kitchen, or are always short of time, a slow cooker could be the answer to your problems.

vitamix-lead

Vitamix and Optimum side-by-side review

These multi-purpose appliances allow you to create endless amounts of healthy, nutritious foods.

28 Apr 2014 | Both the Vitamix and Optimum can juice, blend, grind and heat. But how do they compare?

handheld-mixer-lead

Hand mixer reviews

We test 26 hand mixers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, KitchenAid, Sunbeam and more.

17 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 26 hand mixers priced from $15 to $199.

blenders-lead

Blender reviews

We test 27 blenders in the CHOICE labs including models from Breville, Kenwood, Sunbeam and more.

15 Apr 2014 | Our home economist has tested 27 blenders priced from $20 to $379.

Stick blender reviews

Stick blender reviews

We test 38 stick blenders in the CHOICE labs, including models from Bamix, Breville, Braun, Kenwood and Sunbeam.

10 Apr 2014 | Our home economist reviews 38 stick blenders, and finds safety is just as important as performance.

mixers

Mixer reviews

We test 29 mixers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Kenwood, KitchenAid and more.

10 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 29 mixers priced from $60 to $999.

toasters-lead-toast-jam-plate-ss-59511304

Toaster reviews

We’ve tested 42 two-slice and four-slice toasters, including models from Breville, Kambrook, Dualit and Cuisinart that are priced from $20 to $399.

21 Mar 2014 | We look past the smart styles and retro designs to reveal which toasters are best at actually making toast.

Kettle boiling

Kettle reviews

We review 51 kettles, including models from Breville, Sunbeam, DeLonghi and Le Creuset.

19 Mar 2014 | Find out which kettles are efficient as well as quiet. We've tested electric and stove top models ranging in price from $9 to $220.

ONLINE_FL_Rollie_Lead

Rollie vertical grill first look

Here's an appliance that turns eggs and other sweet and savoury treats into cylindrical pops.

13 Dec 2013 | The Rollie claims to be "the fast, easy, pan-free way to make perfect eggs every time". Could this be the next must-have kitchen appliance?

bread makers review

Breadmaker reviews

Breadmakers can save you money - plus, you know exactly what goes into your loaf.

30 Oct 2013 | We test nine breadmakers priced from $100-$350.

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Voice your CHOICE
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.