Kitchen appliances

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides to compare prices and performance of kitchen appliances such as kettles, juicers, cooking utensils and bakeware.

ONLINE_FL_Sunbeam_SousVide2_UPD

First Look: Sunbeam Duos Sous Vide and Slow Cooker

Sunbeam has released its first sous vide, which pulls double duty as a slow cooker

2 Aug 2013 | Traditionally for commercial use, sous vide is making its way into households, allowing you to create tender, succulent meals at home.

Handheld_Mixers_lead

Handheld mixer reviews

These compact and efficient helpers are useful for small jobs.

5 Jul 2013 | Our home economist has reviewed 23 handheld mixers and found they are one of the handiest appliances to have in your kitchen.

Breville-all-in-1-lead

Breville the All in One first look

This appliance is a complete blending, mashing and processing station

2 Jul 2013 | CHOICE's home economist tested the multi-function Breville All in One appliance for performance and ease of use.

pizza-makers-test-lead

Pizza makers home test

CHOICE member John Eleftheriou and his family trial four pizza makers.

24 Apr 2013 | Our home tester and his family trialled four pizza makers - find out which one they preferred.

tea-maker-lead

Morphy Richards Tea Maker first look

Tea-making made easy for those who are particular about the taste and temperature of their brew.

23 Apr 2013 | A good option for keen tea drinkers, especially if you regularly make a pot rather than just one cup.

Slow cooker

Slow cooker reviews

Which slow cookers make tasty meals with minimum fuss? We've tested 35, including new models from Breville, Kambrook and Crock-pot.

12 Apr 2013 | If you could do with a bit of help in the kitchen, or are always short of time, a slow cooker could be the answer to your problems.

Rice cooker

Rice cooker reviews

We put the heat on 14 rice cookers priced between $13 and $139, including models from Breville, Panasonic, Tiffany and Homemaker.

20 Mar 2013 | Want to cook perfect rice? A rice cooker might be the answer, especially if you eat lots of rice or feed lots of people.

Sunbeam Versacook

Sunbeam VersaCook first look

We check out the newly released multi-cooker from Sunbeam, which combines five appliances in one.

18 Jan 2013 | We give this all-in-one appliance, which functions as a deep fryer, frypan, slow cooker, saucepan and steamer the once-over.

Jamie Oliver Philips Homecooker

Jamie Oliver HomeCooker first look

This benchtop cooking appliance can save you time in the kitchen.

10 Jan 2013 | The Jamie Oliver HomeCooker with cutting tower can chop, stir, cook, steam, melt, simmer, boil, sear and keep food warm.

kitchen-machines-lead

All-in-one kitchen machine reviews

The Thermomix has dominated the European market for decades, but how do the new kitchen machines compare?

15 Oct 2012 | We compare the Thermomix TM31 to Bellini's Intelli Kitchen Master and the ThermoChef Natura to see if the market leader is worth the cash splash.

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.