Digital cameras

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of digital cameras, including compact cameras, digital SLRs and camera accessories.

Top 10 Popular Articles

Digital camera

Digital cameras buying guide

30 Jul 2007 | Buying a digital camera can be a daunting exercise — there are literally hundreds of models on the market and a bewildering array of specifications and features.  More »

Digital photo frames

Digital photo frame reviews

19 Feb 2010 | Two years after CHOICE first set out to test digital photo frames, there are improvements in picture quality but we’re still seeing many of the same flaws.   More »

Digital SLR zoom lense

Digital SLR zoom lens reviews

21 Jul 2009 | If you own a digital SLR camera (DSLR) and want to expand your photographic horizons the next step is to decide on the best lens to complete your kit.   More »

Women on grass

Snap better shots

25 Jun 2008 | Maybe you’re not getting the great results the salesperson promised from your new camera. There’s really no secret to taking good photos and the techniques are pretty simple.  More »

Rechargeable AA batteries

Rechargeable AA battery reviews

21 Nov 2012 | Our latest test results rate 15 NiMH rechargeable batteries, to see which hold their capacity and last longer in storage.  More »

test_camera_lead

How we test digital cameras

02 Sep 2010 | To try to keep up with the rapidly evolving digital camera market, CHOICE reports on batches of cameras every couple of months.  More »

Tripod

Travel tripods quick review

01 Aug 2009 | There's nothing quite so disappointing as getting back your travel photos only to find they're all blurred.  More »

Digital camera close-up from the side.

Digital camera reviews

05 Dec 2014 | We review digital SLRs, system and bridge cameras, including models from Canon, Nikon, Fujifilm, Panasonic, Pentax, Olympus, Samsung and Sony.  More »

Digital keyring

Kaiser Baas digital photo keyring review

24 Jan 2008 | The Kaiser Bass is a keyring that can store around 70 digital images and display them on a 2.5 x 2.5cm screen.  More »

Finger clicking on camera.

Basic digital camera reviews

29 Sep 2014 | In our latest digital camera test we review 156 compact digital cameras, priced from $87 to $749.  More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

Digital camera close-up from the side.

Digital camera reviews

05 Dec 2014 | We review digital SLRs, system and bridge cameras, including models from Canon, Nikon, Fujifilm, Panasonic, Pentax, Olympus, Samsung and Sony.  More »

Finger clicking on camera.

Basic digital camera reviews

29 Sep 2014 | In our latest digital camera test we review 156 compact digital cameras, priced from $87 to $749.  More »

Free  image editors review

Free image editors review

05 Feb 2014 | Image editors can bring out the best in your happy snaps. We compare 10 programs that you can use for free.  More »

Cameras_online_lead

Rugged cameras

14 Oct 2013 | Choice tests manufacturers' claims for rugged cameras. Some survive, some don't.  More »

DSLRs and other high-end cameras

Digital cameras 2012 test

26 Mar 2013 | Find out which high-end digital SLRs we recommend when assessed for image quality, ease of use and movie quality.   More »

Digital cameras - low light test

Cheap vs expensive cameras in low light

29 May 2013 | We challenge you to choose the best image taken in low-light conditions by three cameras - the results may surprise.  More »

compact_digital_cameras_LEAD_JUNE2012_WEB

Basic cameras test

26 Mar 2013 | In 2012 CHOICE tested 157 compact digital cameras, priced from $89 to $1099.  More »

Rechargeable AA batteries

Rechargeable AA battery reviews

21 Nov 2012 | Our latest test results rate 15 NiMH rechargeable batteries, to see which hold their capacity and last longer in storage.  More »

Photokina 2012

Photokina 2012

19 Sep 2012 | On Day 2 of Photokina 2012, Chris Ruggles takes a look at the latest cameras from Canon and Nikon.  More »

lytro-lead

Lytro camera first look

12 Jun 2012 | We take a first look at the Lytro's ground-breaking technology, and find out whether it's a must-have camera.  More »

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.