Kitchen

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and investigations of large and small kitchen appliances and utensils.

Top 10 Popular Articles

Juicer

Juicer reviews

19 Sep 2013 | We test a range of centrifugal and non-centrifugal juicers and find a high price tag doesn't necessarily mean outstanding performance.  More »

Cooktop - Gas

Cooktops buying guide

01 Oct 2008 | The old kitchen range — albeit in an upmarket format — is making a comeback, but having a separate oven and cooktop allows you flexibility to put each where you like, at the height that suits you best.   More »

Ovens buying guide

Ovens buying guide

21 May 2008 | But while looks may be important, they're only one of many things to think about when buying an oven.  More »

Oven

Oven reviews - $850 to $1900

16 Apr 2007 | If you haven’t been in the market for a new oven for a while, you might be surprised to discover what they can do these days.   More »

oven reviews to get the best cooking results

Oven reviews

13 Mar 2014 | Find out which ovens we recommend and how they stack up when it comes to cooking performance and ease of use.  More »

Kitchen

Kitchen benchtops buying guide

01 Jul 2008 | The kitchen is often described as the heart of the family home. No longer just a place for cooking and washing-up, it’s become one of the key entertaining areas.  More »

Inside of fridge

Fridge and freezer buying guide

10 Mar 2011 | There are big variations in temperature uniformity, efficiency, noise and running costs.  More »

mixers

Mixer reviews

10 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 29 mixers priced from $60 to $999.   More »

Short black cofee on tray

Automatic espresso machine reviews

20 Aug 2013 | For a fast coffee hit, doesn't real espresso at the push of a button sound more appealing than instant coffee from a tin?  More »

Brand reliability

CHOICE product reliability survey

21 Feb 2014 | Use our brand reliability results to help guide your decision before buying. A bargain isn't a bargain if you're likely to pay a lot for repairs in the long term.   More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

handheld-mixer-lead

Hand mixer reviews

17 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 26 hand mixers priced from $15 to $199.  More »

blenders-lead

Blender reviews

15 Apr 2014 | Our home economist has tested 27 blenders priced from $20 to $379.  More »

mixers

Mixer reviews

10 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 29 mixers priced from $60 to $999.   More »

Stick blender reviews

Stick blender reviews

10 Apr 2014 | Our home economist reviews 38 stick blenders, and finds safety is just as important as performance.   More »

fridges lead november 2012

Fridge reviews

04 Apr 2014 | Latest performance results for all major fridge brands, including Westinghouse, Fisher and Paykel, Electrolux, LG and Samsung, are in.  More »

Loaded dishwasher

Dishwasher reviews

07 Apr 2014 | More than 50 dishwashers rated on their washing and drying performance, energy and water use, including models from Bosch, Dishlex, LG, Miele and Westinghouse.   More »

Kettle boiling

Kettle reviews

19 Mar 2014 | Find out which kettles are efficient as well as quiet. We've tested electric and stove top models ranging in price from $9 to $220.  More »

toasters-lead-toast-jam-plate-ss-59511304

Toaster reviews

21 Mar 2014 | We look past the smart styles and retro designs to reveal which toasters are best at actually making toast.  More »

oven reviews to get the best cooking results

Oven reviews

13 Mar 2014 | Find out which ovens we recommend and how they stack up when it comes to cooking performance and ease of use.  More »

Slow cooker buying guide

Your guide to buying a slow cooker

05 Mar 2014 | Much simpler and more reliable than their human counterparts, slow cookers require very little attention and give great foot massa… wait, too far!  More »

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Video gallery

 
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.