Kitchen

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and investigations of large and small kitchen appliances and utensils.

Top 10 Popular Articles

Juicer

Juicer reviews

20 Nov 2014 | We test 15 juicers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Sunbeam, Philips and more. How do they compare with the NutriBullet for extracting nutrients?  More »

Cooktop - Gas

Cooktops buying guide

01 Oct 2008 | The old kitchen range — albeit in an upmarket format — is making a comeback, but having a separate oven and cooktop allows you flexibility to put each where you like, at the height that suits you best.   More »

Ovens buying guide

Ovens buying guide

21 May 2008 | But while looks may be important, they're only one of many things to think about when buying an oven.  More »

Oven

Oven reviews - $850 to $1900

16 Apr 2007 | If you haven’t been in the market for a new oven for a while, you might be surprised to discover what they can do these days.   More »

oven reviews to get the best cooking results

Oven reviews

13 Mar 2014 | Find out which ovens we recommend and how they stack up when it comes to cooking performance and ease of use.  More »

Kitchen

Kitchen benchtops buying guide

01 Jul 2008 | The kitchen is often described as the heart of the family home. No longer just a place for cooking and washing-up, it’s become one of the key entertaining areas.  More »

Inside of fridge

Fridge and freezer buying guide

10 Mar 2011 | There are big variations in temperature uniformity, efficiency, noise and running costs.  More »

mixers

Mixer reviews

10 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 29 mixers priced from $60 to $999.   More »

Short black cofee on tray

Automatic espresso machine reviews

20 Aug 2013 | For a fast coffee hit, doesn't real espresso at the push of a button sound more appealing than instant coffee from a tin?  More »

Brand reliability

CHOICE product reliability survey

21 Feb 2014 | Use our brand reliability results to help guide your decision before buying. A bargain isn't a bargain if you're likely to pay a lot for repairs in the long term.   More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

Juicer

Juicer reviews

20 Nov 2014 | We test 15 juicers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Sunbeam, Philips and more. How do they compare with the NutriBullet for extracting nutrients?  More »

Loaded dishwasher

Dishwasher reviews

21 Nov 2014 | More than 50 dishwashers rated on their washing and drying performance, energy and water use, including models from Bosch, Dishlex, LG, Miele and Westinghouse.   More »

fridges online lead

Fridge reviews

30 Oct 2014 | Latest performance results for all major fridge brands, including Westinghouse, Fisher and Paykel, Electrolux, LG and Samsung, are in.  More »

kitchen-machines-lead

All-in-one kitchen machine reviews

22 Oct 2014 | We compare the Thermomix TM5 to its predecessor, the Thermomix TM31, and to the Bellini Intelli Kitchen Master and the ThermoChef Natura to see if it's worth the cash splash.  More »

Microwaves-lead

Microwave reviews

03 Oct 2014 | We review more than 20 microwaves, including five with grills, priced from $120 to $700, to find out which models perform the best and are the easiest to use.  More »

Dishwashing detergent boxes

Dishwasher detergent

08 Sep 2014 | Tablets, powders and gels tested: which one comes out on top? CHOICE tests over 40 dishwasher detergents - from the market-leading Finish tablets to the lower-cost Home Brand - and shows which one removes the most stains.  More »

a stainless steel dual fuel range in a modern kitchen

Freestanding oven reviews

05 Sep 2014 | A large freestanding oven is a huge investment. With so many options out there how do you make the right choice? We tested seven 90 cm wide electric ovens from brands including Smeg, Westinghouse, and Fisher & Paykel.  More »

Kambrook Blitz2Go blender

Kambrook Blitz2Go review

20 Aug 2014 | We review the Kambrook Blitz2Go blender, designed with smoothie enthusiasts in mind.  More »

Brand reliability

CHOICE product reliability survey

21 Feb 2014 | Use our brand reliability results to help guide your decision before buying. A bargain isn't a bargain if you're likely to pay a lot for repairs in the long term.   More »

Rice cooker

Rice cooker reviews

11 Aug 2014 | Want to cook perfect rice? A rice cooker might be the answer, especially if you eat lots of rice or feed lots of people.   More »

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Video gallery

 
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.