Kitchen

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and investigations of large and small kitchen appliances and utensils.

Top 10 Popular Articles

Juicer

Juicer reviews

20 Nov 2014 | We test 15 juicers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Sunbeam, Philips and more. How do they compare with the NutriBullet for extracting nutrients?  More »

Cooktop - Gas

Cooktops buying guide

01 Oct 2008 | The old kitchen range — albeit in an upmarket format — is making a comeback, but having a separate oven and cooktop allows you flexibility to put each where you like, at the height that suits you best.   More »

Ovens buying guide

Ovens buying guide

21 May 2008 | But while looks may be important, they're only one of many things to think about when buying an oven.  More »

Oven

Oven reviews - $850 to $1900

16 Apr 2007 | If you haven’t been in the market for a new oven for a while, you might be surprised to discover what they can do these days.   More »

oven reviews to get the best cooking results

Oven reviews

30 Jan 2015 | Find out which ovens we recommend and how they stack up when it comes to cooking performance and ease of use.  More »

Kitchen

Kitchen benchtops buying guide

01 Jul 2008 | The kitchen is often described as the heart of the family home. No longer just a place for cooking and washing-up, it’s become one of the key entertaining areas.  More »

Inside of fridge

Fridge and freezer buying guide

10 Mar 2011 | There are big variations in temperature uniformity, efficiency, noise and running costs.  More »

mixers

Mixer reviews

10 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 29 mixers priced from $60 to $999.   More »

Short black cofee on tray

Automatic espresso machine reviews

20 Aug 2013 | For a fast coffee hit, doesn't real espresso at the push of a button sound more appealing than instant coffee from a tin?  More »

Brand reliability

CHOICE product reliability survey

21 Feb 2014 | Use our brand reliability results to help guide your decision before buying. A bargain isn't a bargain if you're likely to pay a lot for repairs in the long term.   More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

FL 2095 sunbeam ice slice 1_opt

Sunbeam Slice + Ice review

19 Feb 2015 | The Sunbeam Slice + Ice is a food slicer and dessert maker in one.  More »

All-in-one appliances test Thermomix TM5

All-in-one kitchen machine reviews

21 Jan 2015 | We compare the Thermomix TM5 to its predecessor and other rivals including the MyCook Premium, Hotmix Pro Gastro and the ThermoChef Natura.  More »

oven reviews to get the best cooking results

Oven reviews

30 Jan 2015 | Find out which ovens we recommend and how they stack up when it comes to cooking performance and ease of use.  More »

Induction-cooktop

Induction cooktop reviews

14 Feb 2014 | Induction cooktops can cost thousands of dollars, but our test results show you don’t always have to pay top dollar for a good one.  More »

Loaded dishwasher

Dishwasher reviews

16 Jan 2015 | More than 50 dishwashers rated on their washing and drying performance, energy and water use, including models from Bosch, Dishlex, LG, Miele and Westinghouse.   More »

Nuova Simonelli Oscar Professional manual coffee machine

Home espresso coffee machine reviews

18 Dec 2014 | We test 35 coffee machines, a mix of semi-automatic, manual and capsule machines priced from $70 to $2499.  More »

AeroPress-lead

Aeropress quick review

01 Dec 2014 | Many a coffee obsessive raves about this gadget - we find out if it's worth the hype.  More »

Juicer

Juicer reviews

20 Nov 2014 | We test 15 juicers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Sunbeam, Philips and more. How do they compare with the NutriBullet for extracting nutrients?  More »

fridges online lead

Fridge reviews

30 Oct 2014 | Latest performance results for all major fridge brands, including Westinghouse, Fisher and Paykel, Electrolux, LG and Samsung, are in.  More »

Microwaves-lead

Microwave reviews

03 Oct 2014 | We review more than 20 microwaves, including five with grills, priced from $120 to $700, to find out which models perform the best and are the easiest to use.  More »

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Video gallery

 
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.