Kitchen

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and investigations of large and small kitchen appliances and utensils.

Top 10 Popular Articles

Juicer

Juicer reviews

19 Sep 2013 | We test a range of centrifugal and non-centrifugal juicers and find a high price tag doesn't necessarily mean outstanding performance.  More »

Cooktop - Gas

Cooktops buying guide

01 Oct 2008 | The old kitchen range — albeit in an upmarket format — is making a comeback, but having a separate oven and cooktop allows you flexibility to put each where you like, at the height that suits you best.   More »

Ovens buying guide

Ovens buying guide

21 May 2008 | But while looks may be important, they're only one of many things to think about when buying an oven.  More »

Oven

Oven reviews - $850 to $1900

16 Apr 2007 | If you haven’t been in the market for a new oven for a while, you might be surprised to discover what they can do these days.   More »

oven reviews to get the best cooking results

Oven reviews

13 Mar 2014 | Find out which ovens we recommend and how they stack up when it comes to cooking performance and ease of use.  More »

Kitchen

Kitchen benchtops buying guide

01 Jul 2008 | The kitchen is often described as the heart of the family home. No longer just a place for cooking and washing-up, it’s become one of the key entertaining areas.  More »

Inside of fridge

Fridge and freezer buying guide

10 Mar 2011 | There are big variations in temperature uniformity, efficiency, noise and running costs.  More »

mixers

Mixer reviews

10 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 29 mixers priced from $60 to $999.   More »

Short black cofee on tray

Automatic espresso machine reviews

20 Aug 2013 | For a fast coffee hit, doesn't real espresso at the push of a button sound more appealing than instant coffee from a tin?  More »

Brand reliability

CHOICE product reliability survey

21 Feb 2014 | Use our brand reliability results to help guide your decision before buying. A bargain isn't a bargain if you're likely to pay a lot for repairs in the long term.   More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

Juicer

Juicer reviews

19 Sep 2013 | We test a range of centrifugal and non-centrifugal juicers and find a high price tag doesn't necessarily mean outstanding performance.  More »

Kambrook Blitz2Go blender

Kambrook Blitz2Go review

20 Aug 2014 | We review the Kambrook Blitz2Go blender, designed with smoothie enthusiasts in mind.  More »

Brand reliability

CHOICE product reliability survey

21 Feb 2014 | Use our brand reliability results to help guide your decision before buying. A bargain isn't a bargain if you're likely to pay a lot for repairs in the long term.   More »

Loaded dishwasher

Dishwasher reviews

23 Jul 2014 | More than 50 dishwashers rated on their washing and drying performance, energy and water use, including models from Bosch, Dishlex, LG, Miele and Westinghouse.   More »

Rice cooker

Rice cooker reviews

11 Aug 2014 | Want to cook perfect rice? A rice cooker might be the answer, especially if you eat lots of rice or feed lots of people.   More »

Pressure cooker

Pressure cooker reviews

10 Jul 2014 | Pressure cooking is often used to braise, stew and simmer. We test and compare the Tefal, Silit, Fissler and Hawkins stovetop models.  More »

Sandwich press with toasted sandwich

Sandwich press and jaffle maker reviews

21 Jul 2014 | Turn your favourite sandwiches into mouth-watering snacks with a sandwich maker.  More »

Bowl of food cooked using a slow cooker.

Multi-cooker reviews

18 Jun 2014 | We test four multi-cookers in the CHOICE test kitchen that can sear, steam, slow cook and pressure cook.   More »

Wood-finish wine fridge on hardwood floor

Wine fridge reviews

08 Jul 2014 | We put wine fridges from DeLonghi, Haier, Liebherr and Vintec through a raft of tests to find out which ones will keep your precious drops safe.  More »

Stick blender reviews

Stick blender reviews

10 Apr 2014 | Our home economist reviews 38 stick blenders, and finds safety is just as important as performance.   More »

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Sneak peak of the new choice.com.au site
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Video gallery

 
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.