Tablets

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare prices, performance and connectivity of tablets including reviews of iOS, Android and other popular operating systems.

Productivity apps for tablet

App roundup: free productivity programs

20 free tablet apps that can boost your productivity.

20 Mar 2014 | Having trouble getting things done? Feeling a bit overwhelmed by your to do list? These free productivity apps could be the answer.

ASUS Transformer T100

First look: Asus Transformer Book T100

Our hands-on review of the new Asus Windows laptop that’s also a tablet.

29 Jan 2014 | The T100 cuts out the bells and whistles to deliver an affordable Windows 8 hybrid device.

tablet-computers-review-lead

Tablet computers review

Find the tablet computer that's right for you.

13 Jan 2014 | Tablets are taking over personal computing. We test more than 70 models you can buy in Australia.

Tech21

First look: Tech21 Impactology

We get our hands on the shock-resistant Tech21 smartphone case and screen film

26 Nov 2013 | This case and screen film combination claims to use "bulletproof" technology to protect your smartphone or tablet. We put it to the test.

ONLINE_HybridLaptops_LEAD

Hybrid laptops review

Can a cross between a laptop and tablet really work? We put eight hybrids to the test.

11 Nov 2013 | Can a cross between a laptop and tablet really work? We put eight hybrids to the test.

ONLINE_FL_LEAD_iPad_air

First look: iPad Air

Our hands-on impressions of Apple's next-generation iPad Air tablet computer

1 Nov 2013 | Read our quick review of the iPad Air, Apple's faster, thinner and more compact tablet.

Pile-of-tablets_LEAD_WEB

Quick look: tablet computers

An introduction to tablet computers

28 Aug 2013 | A quick introduction to tablet computers and their wide-reaching impact, from young to old.

iPad_mini_lead

iPad mini first look

A hands-on look at Apple's new iPad mini 7.9 inch tablet.

2 Nov 2012 | Apple's iPad mini throws down the guantlet to 7-inch tablet rivals from Google, Samsung and Amazon.

windows-launch-lead

Windows Surface RT tablet first look

The future of Windows computing - Windows 8 and the Surface tablet.

26 Oct 2012 | We take a look at Microsoft's first "Surface" tablet computer, with the special Windows RT operating system.

iPad_mini_lead

Apple announces iPad mini

This smaller tablet plugs the gap between the iPod Touch and the iPad.

25 Oct 2012 | Apple's iPad mini announcement ends months of speculation and throws down the guantlet to 7-inch tablet rivals from Google, Samsung and Amazon.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.