Vacuum cleaners

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides to compare prices and performance of upright, barrel, bagless and handheld vacuum cleaners.

ONLINE_StickVacs_Lead_NEW

Stick vacuum cleaner reviews

We test 32 stick vacuums, ranging in price between $59 and $599.

21 Oct 2014 | These stick vacuums are handy around the home, and most separate into a handheld vac as well.

Person vacuums wooden flooring.

Vacuum cleaner reviews

We test vacuum cleaners at all price points, from $69 to $1599.

9 Jul 2014 | Our tests reveal which newly tested vacuums – including models from Dyson, Electrolux and Vax – are best at picking up dirt and pet hair.

Robot Vacuum Cleaner

Robot vacuum cleaner reviews

A robot that takes care of the household vacuuming is an attractive idea, but just how good a clean do these machines give you?

17 Mar 2014 | Compare robotic vacuum cleaners from top brands including iRobot, LG, Samsung and Hoover to find the best one for you.

CH0713_ONLINE_RobotVacuums_LEAD_iRobotRoomba

Quick Look: Robot vacuums

A quick introduction to robot vacuum cleaners.

24 Jul 2013 |

FL_Vileda-RoboVac

Vileda Virobi Robot Mop first look

Does this cheap robot sweeper cut it in the cleaning stakes?

14 Jun 2013 | A robot sweeper for $50 that keeps your floor clean while you sit back and relax - sound too good to be true?

Aldi-vacuum-first-look

Aldi Lumina Signature DV6288 vacuum cleaner - first look

We take a look at Aldi's latest barrel vacuum cleaner to see how it measures up to the competition.

3 Jun 2013 | We take an early look at Aldi's latest barrel vacuum cleaner.

Hand held vacuum

Handheld vacuum cleaner reviews

We've tested ten handheld vacs ranging in price from $59 up to $349.

6 Mar 2013 | Handheld vacuum cleaners are handy for cleaning up small messes.

Karcher_window_cleaner

Karcher Window Vac first look

Now there's a vacuum cleaner for windows too.

31 Jul 2012 | The Karcher Window Vac WV 70 promises - and delivers - streak-free window cleaning.

aldi-vac-FL001

ALDI Lumina Signature first look

We take a first look at the ALDI Lumina Signature vacuum cleaner.

26 Jul 2012 | ALDI's Lumina Signature 3019 VC-460 is a good vacuum cleaner at a great price.

Vacuum-lead

Expensive vacuum cleaner reviews

We test high-end vacuum cleaners priced from $600 to $1099.

24 Nov 2011 | CHOICE reveals which expensive vacuum cleaners earn their keep, and whether it's necessary to spend up to $1000 on a model.

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.