Plasma, LED and LCD TVs

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of plasma, LED and LCD TVs.

Plasma and LCD TV reviews

Plasma and LCD TV reviews

We put TVs of all types through their paces in our laboratories.

10 Mar 2014 | Which TV best suits your needs? Our review will help you make the critical decisions.

Universal Remotes

Universal remote control reviews

A well-designed universal remote control can reduce stress. A poor one is sure to raise your blood pressure.

22 Jan 2014 | The idea behind a universal remote control is to allow you to reduce the number of remotes in your lounge room to one easy-to-use device.

55EA9800-TA OLED TV by LG

LG OLED TV first look

20 Dec 2013 | OLED is the latest technology in televisions. CHOICE checks out the new-release OLED TV from LG.

LG-55LA8600

LG Smart TVs

Too clever for their own good

3 Dec 2013 | After reports that LG Smart TVs are sending information on users’ files and watching habits to an LG website, CHOICE decided to see if it was happening in Australia.

FL-Sony-4K-TV

First look: Sony 4K TV

CHOICE has a first look at the Sony 4K TV.

2 Sep 2013 | CHOICE has a first look at the Sony 4K TV.

Home theatre projections

Home theatre projectors

The best home theatre projectors can produce some very impressive images.

19 Mar 2013 | We've tested 10 home theatre projectors, ranging in price from $1799 to $3999, to reveal which have the best picture quality and are easiest to use.

gadget-options-lead

Digital home networking

How to create your perfect home entertainment environment.

15 Jan 2013 | The latest networked and wireless technologies will make the task of connecting all your home entertainment gear easier.

LG-largest-tv

LG 84 inch TV first look

We review LG's largest TV.

19 Oct 2012 | This impressive TV will appeal to people who want a big screen with the potential to deliver very high definition images.

Sony3Dheadset11of13

Sony 3D viewer first look

This device lets you watch and play in 3D in relative privacy.

1 May 2012 | We take a look at the Sony HMZ-T1 personal 3d viewer, and find out whether it stacks up to its claims.

AppleTV-main-screen-lead

2012 Apple TV first look

A quick review of Apple's updated set-top box

20 Mar 2012 | We get hands on with the new 1080p Apple TV, and check out some of its new features.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 
 

Polls

 
 

What apps do you use on your new Smart TV?

  
7%
 
BigPond Movies
  
1%
 
Facebook
  
18%
 
iView
  
2%
 
Quickflix
  
0%
 
Twitter
  
3%
 
Web browser
  
11%
 
YouTube
  
3%
 
Other
  
12%
 
I find the apps too difficult to use
  
39%
 
What's a SmartTV?
  • 943 votes

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.