Plasma, LED and LCD TVs

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of plasma, LED and LCD TVs.

TVs-lead

TV reviews

We put TVs of all types through their paces in our laboratories. You could even say we screen them thoroughly.

29 Sep 2014 | Which TV best suits your needs? Confused by LED,LCD or UHD? Our review will help you make the critical decisions.

Universal Remotes

Universal remote control reviews

A well-designed universal remote control can reduce stress. A poor one is sure to raise your blood pressure.

22 Jan 2014 | The idea behind a universal remote control is to allow you to reduce the number of remotes in your lounge room to one easy-to-use device.

55EA9800-TA OLED TV by LG

LG OLED TV first look

20 Dec 2013 | OLED is the latest technology in televisions. CHOICE checks out the new-release OLED TV from LG.

LG-55LA8600

LG Smart TVs

Too clever for their own good

3 Dec 2013 | After reports that LG Smart TVs are sending information on users’ files and watching habits to an LG website, CHOICE decided to see if it was happening in Australia.

FL-Sony-4K-TV

First look: Sony 4K TV

CHOICE has a first look at the Sony 4K TV.

2 Sep 2013 | CHOICE has a first look at the Sony 4K TV.

Home theatre projections

Home theatre projectors

The best home theatre projectors can produce some very impressive images.

19 Mar 2013 | We've tested 10 home theatre projectors, ranging in price from $1799 to $3999, to reveal which have the best picture quality and are easiest to use.

gadget-options-lead

Digital home networking

How to create your perfect home entertainment environment.

15 Jan 2013 | The latest networked and wireless technologies will make the task of connecting all your home entertainment gear easier.

LG-largest-tv

LG 84 inch TV first look

We review LG's largest TV.

19 Oct 2012 | This impressive TV will appeal to people who want a big screen with the potential to deliver very high definition images.

Sony3Dheadset11of13

Sony 3D viewer first look

This device lets you watch and play in 3D in relative privacy.

1 May 2012 | We take a look at the Sony HMZ-T1 personal 3d viewer, and find out whether it stacks up to its claims.

AppleTV-main-screen-lead

2012 Apple TV first look

A quick review of Apple's updated set-top box

20 Mar 2012 | We get hands on with the new 1080p Apple TV, and check out some of its new features.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 
 

Polls

 
 

What apps do you use on your new Smart TV?

  
8%
 
BigPond Movies
  
1%
 
Facebook
  
19%
 
iView
  
2%
 
Quickflix
  
0%
 
Twitter
  
3%
 
Web browser
  
11%
 
YouTube
  
3%
 
Other
  
12%
 
I find the apps too difficult to use
  
36%
 
What's a SmartTV?
  • 1101 votes

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.