Digital SLRs

Independent and trusted reviews and tests. Compare price and performance of digital SLRs (DSLR) cameras and lenses.

Digital camera close-up from the side.

Digital camera reviews

We review 78 DSLRs, Micro Four Thirds, Four Thirds and some bridge cameras, priced from $399 to $4050.

17 Jun 2014 | We review digital SLRs, system and bridge cameras, including models from Canon, Nikon, Fujifilm, Panasonic, Pentax, Olympus, Samsung and Sony.

Digital cameras - low light test

Cheap vs expensive cameras in low light

See if you can spot which image was taken with the cheap camera.

29 May 2013 | We challenge you to choose the best image taken in low-light conditions by three cameras - the results may surprise.

DSLRs and other high-end cameras

Digital cameras 2012 test

We compare DSLRs, Micro Four Thirds, Four Thirds and some bridge cameras, including models from Canon, Nikon, Panasonic and Leica.

26 Mar 2013 | Find out which high-end digital SLRs we recommend when assessed for image quality, ease of use and movie quality.

test_camera_lead

How we test digital cameras

Ever wondered what goes on in the lab?

2 Sep 2010 | To try to keep up with the rapidly evolving digital camera market, CHOICE reports on batches of cameras every couple of months.

Digital SLR zoom lense

Digital SLR zoom lens reviews

A digital camera zoom lens can take your photography to greater heights.

21 Jul 2009 | If you own a digital SLR camera (DSLR) and want to expand your photographic horizons the next step is to decide on the best lens to complete your kit.

Nikon Coolpix P6000

Nikon Coolpix P6000 quick review

We test a camera that tags your photos with the GPS location as you shoot.

1 Jan 2009 | We’ve seen devices that show your location as you drive, where you’ve been and how to get somewhere, but what about a product that tags your photos with the location as you take them?

Digital camera

Digital cameras buying guide

Thinking about buying a digital camera? Here's what to look for.

30 Jul 2007 | Buying a digital camera can be a daunting exercise — there are literally hundreds of models on the market and a bewildering array of specifications and features.

Digital cameras

Interactive digital camera

Explore all the digital camera features on this moveable camera.

17 Mar 2005 | What's a megapixel? What does a USB cable do? We take you through the basics with our interactive visual tool.

 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.