Office equipment

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of office equipment and accessories.

woman in front of desktop computer

All-in-one desktop computer reviews

Should you buy an all-in-one instead of a traditional desktop, laptop or hybrid?

6 Aug 2014 | Not everybody wants a monster-sized computer on their desk. We compare nine ‘undersized’ all-in-ones from 21.5 to 23.6 inches.

Paper shredders

Paper shredders review

A paper shredder can help keep your personal details out of the wrong hands.

19 Dec 2013 | You don’t need to pay a fortune for a good-quality shredder, but some very cheap shredders aren't worth the money.

ONLINE_FL_ParallelsDesktop9_Lead

First look: Parallels for Mac and iPad

We take a look at Parallels Access, which lets you run Windows software on your iPad.

26 Nov 2013 | Find out how you can run Office and any other Windows program on your iPad almost anywhere you go.

Aldi scanner

Maginon Portable Document Scanner HS120 first look

We reveal how this small, light and portable scanner compares to its competitors.

26 Apr 2013 | Find out how the inexpensive Maginon HS120 from Aldi measures up to more expensive models.

scanner-lead

Portable document scanners review

Want to go paperless? CHOICE puts eight portable document scanners to the test.

25 Mar 2013 | Portable models are smaller and more affordable than desktop ones, making them ideal for home users. We test models from Canon, Fujitsu and others.

windows-launch-blue-lead

Windows 8 preview

We take a look at the key features of the Windows 8 OS update.

26 Oct 2012 | This is the biggest change to the operating system in a very long time, and it’s certainly not going to be to everyone’s liking.

backup_software_LEAD_14MAY2012_WEB

Backup software reviews

Backing up your important digital information is essential.

18 May 2012 | We test 18 backup software packages that promise to keep your data safe.

webcam_LEAD_WEB

HD webcam reviews

The world wide web is your stage with these eight high definition webcams.

9 Nov 2011 | Thanks to the Internet age, creating and sharing video content is as simple as talking to a camera on top of your PC.

reliability_2010

CHOICE Computer technology reliability survey 2010

How reliable is your computer equipment?

24 Nov 2010 | Desktop computers, laptops and printers, monitors and external hard-drives are part of our line-up this time.

Surge protectors

Surge protector reviews

How much do you need to spend to keep your expensive equipment safe?

30 Apr 2009 | They say lightning doesn’t strike twice in the same place — but it doesn’t have to. A direct strike on your home can burn out every piece of electrical equipment you have connected.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.