Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

motorola-defy-lead

Motorola Defy First Look

An Android phone for new users who want a 'tough' product.

5 Apr 2011 | The Motorola Defy is a good entry-level phone for Andriod users.

mobile-office

Print from mobile with Dropbox

Using Dropbox to print from mobile devices

25 Mar 2011 | We show you how to print from a mobile phone or PDA on your home printer and provide a download of a zipfile containing a program to install on your computer.

Mobile phone

People's CHOICE Award: Best Value Mobile Phone Service

TPG voted best mobile carrier in the 2011 CHOICE Awards.

22 Mar 2011 | If you’re not happy with your current mobile plan, perhaps it’s time to look past the big players for a fresh alternative.

Phone-lead

Touchscreen mobile phone reviews

We found quality, features and performance differ enormously between models.

24 Feb 2011 | Our review of 18 touchscreen phones includes the Apple iPhone4 and HTC's Desire, Legend and Wildfire.

phone_lead

Simplifying the smartphone

Five things you need to know before buying a new mobile phone.

21 Dec 2010 | CHOICE takes some of the confusion out of smartphone technology.

iPhone 4 review

Nokia N8 first look

See our video of the Nokia N8 in action and read our quick review.

3 Dec 2010 | We take a first look at the Nokia N8.

Points of view

Points of view: iPhone 4 vs HTC Desire

Smartphones have a lot to offer - consider these points before you decide to buy.

14 Sep 2010 | We take you through the key advantages of two of the hottest smartphones currently available in Australia.

iPhone 4 review

Apple iPhone 4 First Look

CHOICE takes a hands-on look at the iPhone 4 in a bid to replicate the controversial reception problem. Our video sizes up the merits of the iPhone 4 and HTC Desire.

4 Aug 2010 | Reviews of the iPhone 4 have been mostly favourable, but is it worth upgrading?

Capped mobile phone plans

Capped mobile phone plans

CHOICE shows you how to avoid the “capped” sting that tricks consumers into paying higher bills.

23 Jul 2010 | Be wary of the 'soft cap' ruse and use our tips to help you find the right mobile phone plan.

mobile phone reviews

Basic mobile phone reviews

When you don't need all the bells and whistles, a basic phone provides all you need at a fraction of the cost of a smartphone.

9 Jul 2010 | CHOICE reviews 16 basic phones priced from $69 to $319.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.