Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

i-phone-4S001_LEAD

Apple iPhone 4S first look

CHOICE tries out the Apple iPhone 4S to see if it's a worthy upgrade.

17 Oct 2011 | We take a hands-on look at the iPhone 4S and find out how it compares to its predecessors.

Optus_home_zone_2

Optus Home Zone first look

If you're experiencing connection problems, the Optus Home Zone may be the answer.

26 Sep 2011 | The Optus Home Zone 3G cell can turn a mobile phone black spot into five bars of communication.

CH0911_MobileOS_lead

Smartphone operating systems review

Smartphones are now mini-computers, so you need to consider what operating system (OS) your next mobile will use.

30 Aug 2011 | The mobile phone OS has transformed the phone into to a web-surfing, social networking tool however while Apple's iOS and Google's Android dominate the landscape, there are other options emerging.

Sony Ericsson Xperia

Sony Ericsson Xperia Play First Look

The Play is a combination of products that come together surprisingly well for a first generation.

11 Apr 2011 | This touchscreen phone comes into its own as a device for games.

motorola-defy-lead

Motorola Defy First Look

An Android phone for new users who want a 'tough' product.

5 Apr 2011 | The Motorola Defy is a good entry-level phone for Andriod users.

mobile-office

Print from mobile with Dropbox

Using Dropbox to print from mobile devices

25 Mar 2011 | We show you how to print from a mobile phone or PDA on your home printer and provide a download of a zipfile containing a program to install on your computer.

Mobile phone

People's CHOICE Award: Best Value Mobile Phone Service

TPG voted best mobile carrier in the 2011 CHOICE Awards.

22 Mar 2011 | If you’re not happy with your current mobile plan, perhaps it’s time to look past the big players for a fresh alternative.

Phone-lead

Touchscreen mobile phone reviews

We found quality, features and performance differ enormously between models.

24 Feb 2011 | Our review of 18 touchscreen phones includes the Apple iPhone4 and HTC's Desire, Legend and Wildfire.

phone_lead

Simplifying the smartphone

Five things you need to know before buying a new mobile phone.

21 Dec 2010 | CHOICE takes some of the confusion out of smartphone technology.

iPhone 4 review

Nokia N8 first look

See our video of the Nokia N8 in action and read our quick review.

3 Dec 2010 | We take a first look at the Nokia N8.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.