Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

iPhone5-lead

Apple iPhone 5 release update

We look at some of the features on offer and what you can expect to get once it arrives.

18 Sep 2012 | The iPhone 5 due is due for release next week, and we check out some of its new features.

liquipel-review-lead

Liquipel treatment first look

Can you protect your mobile devices from water damage?

14 Sep 2012 | A new treatment for mobile devices promises to make them "water safe" - but how well does it work?

telstra-elite-wifi00LEAD_JUN2012_WEB

Telstra Elite first look

The Telstra Elite prepaid mobile Wi-Fi delivers mobile broadband on a prepaid plan.

5 Jul 2012 | The Telstra Elite is an affordable option for accessing the web on a wireless device, such as your laptop or tablet, using a pay-as-you-go prepaid plan.

Doro-mobile-first-look-lead

Doro 615 mobile first look

A mobile phone that's simple to use for seniors.

14 Jun 2012 | We look at this affordable, easy-to-use mobile phone for talking, texting and peace of mind.

Mobile_usage_Feb2012_LEAD

Monitoring mobile phone usage

We find out why excessive phone bills continue to top consumer-complaint lists in Australia.

16 Mar 2012 | Mobile service providers are supposed to be making bill shock a thing of the past, but weak regulatory intervention has allowed plenty of lingering aftershocks.

CeBIT-LEAD-gaming

CeBIT 2012

We head to the world's largest digital and IT trade fair in Hannover.

12 Mar 2012 | We check out a couple of high-tech cars, another waterproof smartphone, and robots that perform some pretty unusual tasks.

android-world-mwc-LEAD

Mobile World Congress 2012

We check out some of the latest mobile and wireless technologies at the MWC in Barcelona.

2 Mar 2012 | On day four of the MWC we check out 4G technology, QR codes, and Windows' latest operating system for smartphones.

GALAXY-Nexus-Product-Image-(2)

Samsung Galaxy Nexus first look

A new smartphone Android operating system improves the overall experience.

3 Feb 2012 | The Samsung Galaxy Nexus is less about the phone and more about the latest Android OS it runs on – 4.0, code-named Ice Cream Sandwich.

HTC-Sensation_XL_Solo

HTC Sensation XL first look

The HTC Sensation XL is one of the largest screened phones we've seen to date.

6 Dec 2011 | Would you like a larger screen and headphones with your mobile phone?

i-phone-4S001_LEAD

Apple iPhone 4S first look

CHOICE tries out the Apple iPhone 4S to see if it's a worthy upgrade.

17 Oct 2011 | We take a hands-on look at the iPhone 4S and find out how it compares to its predecessors.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.