Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

iPhone-iOS-6-lead

Apple iOS 6 first look

We get hands on with Apple's new mobile operating system.

24 Sep 2012 | We take a hands-on look at Apple's updated iOS 6 mobile operating system for the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch.

iPhone5-lead

Apple iPhone 5 release update

We look at some of the features on offer and what you can expect to get once it arrives.

18 Sep 2012 | The iPhone 5 due is due for release next week, and we check out some of its new features.

liquipel-review-lead

Liquipel treatment first look

Can you protect your mobile devices from water damage?

14 Sep 2012 | A new treatment for mobile devices promises to make them "water safe" - but how well does it work?

telstra-elite-wifi00LEAD_JUN2012_WEB

Telstra Elite first look

The Telstra Elite prepaid mobile Wi-Fi delivers mobile broadband on a prepaid plan.

5 Jul 2012 | The Telstra Elite is an affordable option for accessing the web on a wireless device, such as your laptop or tablet, using a pay-as-you-go prepaid plan.

Doro-mobile-first-look-lead

Doro 615 mobile first look

A mobile phone that's simple to use for seniors.

14 Jun 2012 | We look at this affordable, easy-to-use mobile phone for talking, texting and peace of mind.

Mobile_usage_Feb2012_LEAD

Monitoring mobile phone usage

We find out why excessive phone bills continue to top consumer-complaint lists in Australia.

16 Mar 2012 | Mobile service providers are supposed to be making bill shock a thing of the past, but weak regulatory intervention has allowed plenty of lingering aftershocks.

CeBIT-LEAD-gaming

CeBIT 2012

We head to the world's largest digital and IT trade fair in Hannover.

12 Mar 2012 | We check out a couple of high-tech cars, another waterproof smartphone, and robots that perform some pretty unusual tasks.

android-world-mwc-LEAD

Mobile World Congress 2012

We check out some of the latest mobile and wireless technologies at the MWC in Barcelona.

2 Mar 2012 | On day four of the MWC we check out 4G technology, QR codes, and Windows' latest operating system for smartphones.

GALAXY-Nexus-Product-Image-(2)

Samsung Galaxy Nexus first look

A new smartphone Android operating system improves the overall experience.

3 Feb 2012 | The Samsung Galaxy Nexus is less about the phone and more about the latest Android OS it runs on – 4.0, code-named Ice Cream Sandwich.

HTC-Sensation_XL_Solo

HTC Sensation XL first look

The HTC Sensation XL is one of the largest screened phones we've seen to date.

6 Dec 2011 | Would you like a larger screen and headphones with your mobile phone?

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.