Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

CH0912_CarGPSapps_LEAD

Smartphone car GPS app reviews

Which mobile GPS apps can you rely on to direct you from point A to point B?

26 Mar 2013 | We've tested 17 apps for iPhone, Android and Windows, priced from $0-70 to guide your decision.

telco-code-lead

New telco consumer code

Consumers have new protections after years of soaring complaints about charges and confusing plans

25 Mar 2013 | New telco consumer code has better consumer protection to target bill shock, 'confusopoly' of plans, and excessive roaming charges.

novelty-phone-handset-lead

Novelty phone handsets

We've checked out a number of novelty handsets for designed for use with a mobile phone. But how well do they work?

4 Mar 2013 | We put five retro handsets and one bluetooth glove designed for use with a mobile phone through their paces.

Google Nexus 4

Google Nexus 4 first look

Is the Nexus 4 the best-value smartphone ever?

21 Feb 2013 | The Nexus 4 is Google's showcase smartphone, delivering a clean Android experience.

Telstra EasyTouch 4G

Telstra EasyTouch 4G first look

We review this Android smartphone with 4G network speed, designed for first-timers.

11 Jan 2013 | The Telstra EasyTouch 4G mobile is aimed at first-time smartphone users who also want fast online data performance.

Global roaming costs

Global roaming costs

Don't get stung by bill shock when travelling overseas with your mobile phone.

18 Dec 2012 | Curb bill shock with a pre-paid roaming SIM and our useful tips for limiting phone calls and data usage while overseas.

iPhone-iOS-6-lead

Apple iOS 6 first look

We get hands on with Apple's new mobile operating system.

24 Sep 2012 | We take a hands-on look at Apple's updated iOS 6 mobile operating system for the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch.

iPhone5-lead

Apple iPhone 5 release update

We look at some of the features on offer and what you can expect to get once it arrives.

18 Sep 2012 | The iPhone 5 due is due for release next week, and we check out some of its new features.

liquipel-review-lead

Liquipel treatment first look

Can you protect your mobile devices from water damage?

14 Sep 2012 | A new treatment for mobile devices promises to make them "water safe" - but how well does it work?

telstra-elite-wifi00LEAD_JUN2012_WEB

Telstra Elite first look

The Telstra Elite prepaid mobile Wi-Fi delivers mobile broadband on a prepaid plan.

5 Jul 2012 | The Telstra Elite is an affordable option for accessing the web on a wireless device, such as your laptop or tablet, using a pay-as-you-go prepaid plan.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.