Nursery

Independent and trusted review, tests and buying guides for high chairs, cots, bassinets, change tables, safety gates and playpens.

ONLINE_Lead_Cots

Cot reviews

Safety is key when a newborn comes into the picture. We have test results for 116 cots to tell you which are the safest.

11 Aug 2014 | The mandatory Australian standard aims to benchmark all cots to a safe level, but some failures still slip through the cracks.

baby on change table

Change table reviews

Forty-four change tables tested in the CHOICE labs, including models from Boori, Ikea, Childcare and more.

27 Mar 2014 | Our test results reveal which change tables are stable, strong and, most importantly, safe.

COTS_MAR2012_WEB_LEAD2

Setting up your nursery

Is more expensive better when it comes to baby products?

15 Oct 2013 | How much do you need to spend to guarantee your baby's comfort and your own peace of mind? We put nursery products to the test for safety, durability and performance.

Bed-rail-web-lead

Bed rails: review and compare

Bed rails help to reduce the risk and relieve the stress of bedside falls

20 Aug 2013 | Our expert tester assesses 12 bed rails priced from $39 to $100

ONLINE_BabyMontors_LEAD_2013

Baby monitors review

We've tested audio-only, video monitors and Wi-Fi monitors priced from $70 to $399.

6 Jun 2013 | Find out which monitors are best for sound and picture quality, with new models from Angel Care, Belkin, Oricom and iBaby among those tested.

bassinets

Bassinet reviews

We've tested 24 bassinets ranging in price from $65 to $530.

17 May 2013 | Our review reveals which models, including those from Boori, Childcare, Natures Purest and Tasman Eco, are safe, sound and easy to use.

babysafety_lead_MAY2012_WEB

Baby product safety guide

We've put together a guide to help you with your buying decisions. It focuses on features, safety and ease of use.

21 May 2012 | Shopping for your new baby is a minefield - what's safe, what's not an what's actually useful?

Playpen

Baby furniture buying guide

Don't purchase a cot, cradle, playpen or highchair until you've read our informative guide.

4 Sep 2009 | Use our checklist to make sure you have taken all necessary steps to guarantee your baby’s safe sleeping and playing environment.

Cots-review compare iStock

Cots review

New cots are becoming safer – eight out of 10 cots passed all our safety tests.

27 Nov 2008 | The good news is that cots are getting safer. Only two of the 10 cots on test had a safety failure. Compare this to our 2002 test, where only one of nine cots was recommended.

Cots-Test

Cots review

Do cots meet the updated standard?

1 Aug 2006 | Eight of the models we tested this time had no major failures – a large improvement on our last test of cots in 2005.

 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Sneak peak of the new choice.com.au site
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.