Camera accessories

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of camera accessories, for digital SLRs and compact cameras.

Free  image editors review

Free image editors review

Can free photo editing software match up to paid programs?

5 Feb 2014 | Image editors can bring out the best in your happy snaps. We compare 10 programs that you can use for free.

Rechargeable AA batteries

Rechargeable AA battery reviews

How well do "ready to use" rechargeable AA batteries compare?

21 Nov 2012 | Our latest test results rate 15 NiMH rechargeable batteries, to see which hold their capacity and last longer in storage.

Photokina 2012

Photokina 2012

CHOICE heads to a major photographic trade show in Europe.

19 Sep 2012 | On Day 2 of Photokina 2012, Chris Ruggles takes a look at the latest cameras from Canon and Nikon.

CeBIT-LEAD-gaming

CeBIT 2012

We head to the world's largest digital and IT trade fair in Hannover.

12 Mar 2012 | We check out a couple of high-tech cars, another waterproof smartphone, and robots that perform some pretty unusual tasks.

Slide-scanners

Slide scanner reviews

Scanners are bringing old slides out of the cupboard. But perfect pictures require patience.

1 Nov 2011 | Do you have boxes of slides sitting in the back of the cupboard? The obvious solution is to scan them so they can be shared again. Or is it?

photo-management-software-LEAD

Photo management software

We test 12 programs that store and share your digital pictures.

30 May 2011 | Photo management software can bring order to digital-picture chaos.

Digital photo frames

Digital photo frame reviews

Digital photo frame technology has improved but is still a little raw.

19 Feb 2010 | Two years after CHOICE first set out to test digital photo frames, there are improvements in picture quality but we’re still seeing many of the same flaws.

Tripod

Travel tripods quick review

These travel tripods are small and light but not so stable.

1 Aug 2009 | There's nothing quite so disappointing as getting back your travel photos only to find they're all blurred.

Digital SLR zoom lense

Digital SLR zoom lens reviews

A digital camera zoom lens can take your photography to greater heights.

21 Jul 2009 | If you own a digital SLR camera (DSLR) and want to expand your photographic horizons the next step is to decide on the best lens to complete your kit.

Digital-photo-frame

Digital photo frames review 2009

Digital photo album technology is still a little raw.

9 Jan 2009 | When CHOICE first tested digital photo frames in January 2008, we found flaws in the technology. Nearly two years later, there are some improvements.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.