Tablets

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare prices, performance and connectivity of tablets including reviews of iOS, Android and other popular operating systems.

iPad_mini_lead

Apple announces iPad mini

This smaller tablet plugs the gap between the iPod Touch and the iPad.

25 Oct 2012 | Apple's iPad mini announcement ends months of speculation and throws down the guantlet to 7-inch tablet rivals from Google, Samsung and Amazon.

nexus7

Updated Google Nexus 7 first look

Google's tiny tablet gets a boost with more storage and a new flavour of Jelly Bean - Android 4.2. Is this the Droid you're looking for?

4 Sep 2012 | The updated Nexus 7 tablet is the first to use the Android 4.1.2 operating system, code-named Jelly Bean.

asus-ee-slider-review

Asus Eee Pad Slider first look

Another tablet comes out from ASUS, this time with the keyboard attached.

23 May 2012 | If you’re keen on an Android tablet but can’t do without a physical keyboard all the time, the Asus Eee Pad Slider is for you.

asus_EEPAD_LEAD_MAY2012_WEB

Eee Pad Transformer Prime first look

The latest innovation from the tablet series by Asus.

16 May 2012 | The Prime follows in the footsteps of its predecessor, the Transformer 101, with some impressive results.

iPad_first_look_web_LEAD

New iPad for 2012 first look

Our impressions of the third-generation iPad.

16 Mar 2012 | We take a hands-on look at Apple's latest iPad and find out how it compares to its predecessors.

Sony-and-Lenovo-first-look

Sony vs Lenovo first look

How do the latest tablet computers from Sony and Lenovo measure up?

1 Feb 2012 | We decided to check out how the latest offerings from Sony and Lenovo compare with their super-famous competitor – and each other.

Tablet-Acer-Iconia-A500

Acer Iconia A500 First Look

How sweet is Acer’s 10inch Android Honeycomb tablet? We take a hands-on look.

23 May 2011 | Read our quick review of Acer's 10 inch Android Honeycomb tablet. Competitor to the Apple iPad 2.

Apple iPad2

Apple iPad 2 First Look

Our first impressions of the eagerly awaited iPad 2.

28 Mar 2011 | Read our quick review of the Apple iPad 2, a slimmer, faster and cheaper follow-up to the original.

Galaxy tab

Samsung Galaxy Tab First Look

Is Samsung's first tablet computer a serious challenger to the iPad? Here's what our experts think.

1 Mar 2011 | The 7-inch Samsung Galaxy Tab is the thin end of the wedge in a fast-growing all-out assault on the Apple iPad.

Viewsonic

ViewSonic ViewPad 7 First Look

We size up ViewSonic's debut tablet computer in Australia.

1 Mar 2011 | The tablet war hots up, as the ViewPad 7 joins the Samsung Galaxy Tab as rivals to the iPad.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.