Tablets

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare prices, performance and connectivity of tablets including reviews of iOS, Android and other popular operating systems.

iPadAir2-os

First look: iPad Air 2

A hands-on look at Apple's second-generation iPad Air 2 tablet finds it lighter, thinner and faster. Could this be the iPad upgrade you've been waiting for?

27 Oct 2014 | Read our quick review of the iPad Air 2, faster, thinner tablet with fingerprint recognition.

Productivity apps for tablet

App roundup: free productivity programs

20 free tablet apps that can boost your productivity.

20 Mar 2014 | Having trouble getting things done? Feeling a bit overwhelmed by your to do list? These free productivity apps could be the answer.

ASUS Transformer T100

First look: Asus Transformer Book T100

Our hands-on review of the new Asus Windows laptop that’s also a tablet.

29 Jan 2014 | The T100 cuts out the bells and whistles to deliver an affordable Windows 8 hybrid device.

tablet-computers-review-lead

Tablet computers review

Find the tablet computer that's right for you.

13 Jan 2014 | Tablets are taking over personal computing. We test more than 70 models you can buy in Australia.

Tech21

First look: Tech21 Impactology

We get our hands on the shock-resistant Tech21 smartphone case and screen film

26 Nov 2013 | This case and screen film combination claims to use "bulletproof" technology to protect your smartphone or tablet. We put it to the test.

ONLINE_HybridLaptops_LEAD

Hybrid laptops review

Can a cross between a laptop and tablet really work? We put eight hybrids to the test.

11 Nov 2013 | Can a cross between a laptop and tablet really work? We put eight hybrids to the test.

ONLINE_FL_LEAD_iPad_air

First look: iPad Air

Our hands-on impressions of Apple's next-generation iPad Air tablet computer

1 Nov 2013 | Read our quick review of the iPad Air, Apple's faster, thinner and more compact tablet.

Pile-of-tablets_LEAD_WEB

Quick look: tablet computers

An introduction to tablet computers

28 Aug 2013 | A quick introduction to tablet computers and their wide-reaching impact, from young to old.

iPad_mini_lead

iPad mini first look

A hands-on look at Apple's new iPad mini 7.9 inch tablet.

2 Nov 2012 | Apple's iPad mini throws down the guantlet to 7-inch tablet rivals from Google, Samsung and Amazon.

windows-launch-lead

Windows Surface RT tablet first look

The future of Windows computing - Windows 8 and the Surface tablet.

26 Oct 2012 | We take a look at Microsoft's first "Surface" tablet computer, with the special Windows RT operating system.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.