Green car

Independent and trusted investigations and guides to hybrid vehicles and green car ratings.

Toyota Prius V lead

Toyota Prius V first look

The Prius V, a people-mover, joins the hybrid market.

7 Oct 2012 | Our tester and a CHOICE family take the new hybrid people-mover for a ride to see if it measures up.

Toyota Prius C

Toyota Prius C first look

A new Prius has entered the hybrid market.

5 Jul 2012 | The latest Prius is designed for city travel and the base model is roughly half the price of the larger Prius i-tech.

honda crz sport

Honda CR-Z Sport first look

We take this sporty hybrid car for a spin to see how it performs.

29 Jun 2012 | We find out whether the Honda CR-Z Sport, dubbed Car of the Year 2012 by Wheels magazine, lives up to expectations.

Hybrid-car2-iStock-sep12

Fuel-efficient petrol, hybrid and electric cars

Fed up with high petrol prices? A hybrid or electric car might be one answer.

27 Jun 2012 | We test-drove the fuel-efficient petrol, hybrid and electric models currently available in Australia and found there's a lot to like, plus some trade-offs.

Toyota Camry Hybrid Luxury HL

Toyota Camry Hybrid first look

Great ride, but its size does compromise on economy.

27 Apr 2012 | We took the latest iteration of the Toyota Camry Hybrid Luxury for a ride and found it was pretty good for one of the larger cars in the hybrid family.

Toyota Prius i-Tech

Toyota Prius i-Tech first look

The most recent model copies previous engine design and delivers just as good a fuel economy, but is it worth the expense?

18 Apr 2012 | CHOICE takes a look at the most recent Prius on the market, with the optional i-Tech add on.

Mazda 3 SP20 SKYACTIV

Mazda 3 SKYACTIV first look

We take a look at Mazda's latest green car.

4 Apr 2012 | We've driven the Mazda 3 SKYACTIV for 3000km, to find out how it performs, how fuel efficient it is, and what makes it green.

Volkswagen Golf BlueMotion

VW BlueMotion first look

Some twists and turns make the BlueMotion another green option.

12 Mar 2012 | We take the VW BlueMotion for a spin to find out how it feels to drive, comfort of driving and other first impressions.

i-MiEV-MY12-1_WEB

Mitsubishi i-MiEV first look

We take a look at the first mass-produced electric car available to consumers in Australia.

20 Jan 2012 | We take the Mitsubishi i-MIEV for a spin and reveal how it feels to drive, and other first impressions.

Green car illustration

Green vehicle guide online

A government website rates environmental impact and lets you pick the greenest model.

23 May 2008 | The guide gives each model an overall star rating: the more stars, the lower the environmental impact.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Anti Rip-Off Insurance

Make sure you're getting the best deal
CHOICE Online membership $22.95 a quarter

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.