Kitchen appliances

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides to compare prices and performance of kitchen appliances such as kettles, juicers, cooking utensils and bakeware.

kitchen-machines-lead

All-in-one kitchen machine reviews

Is it worth upgrading to the new Thermomix TM5?

22 Oct 2014 | We compare the Thermomix TM5 to its predecessor, the Thermomix TM31, and to the Bellini Intelli Kitchen Master and the ThermoChef Natura to see if it's worth the cash splash.

thermomixTM5-1

Thermomix review

This surprising benchtop appliance could make many of your kitchen essentials obsolete.

1 Sep 2014 | This 10-function cooking appliance is much praised for its versatility in the kitchen.

Kambrook Blitz2Go blender

Kambrook Blitz2Go review

Save time by blending and drinking juices and smoothies all in the same container - but what about cleanup?

20 Aug 2014 | We review the Kambrook Blitz2Go blender, designed with smoothie enthusiasts in mind.

Rice cooker

Rice cooker reviews

We put the heat on 24 rice cookers priced between $13 and $214, including models from Breville, Panasonic, Tiger, Tiffany and Homemaker.

11 Aug 2014 | Want to cook perfect rice? A rice cooker might be the answer, especially if you eat lots of rice or feed lots of people.

Sandwich press with toasted sandwich

Sandwich press and jaffle maker reviews

We've tested 24 sandwich presses and jaffle makers in the CHOICE labs including models from Breville, Cuisinart, Sunbeam and more.

21 Jul 2014 | Turn your favourite sandwiches into mouth-watering snacks with a sandwich maker.

Pressure cooker

Pressure cooker reviews

Is a stovetop pressure cooker right for you? We compare the Tefal, Silit, Fissler and Hawkins models priced between $135 and $616 to help you decide.

10 Jul 2014 | Pressure cooking is often used to braise, stew and simmer. We test and compare the Tefal, Silit, Fissler and Hawkins stovetop models.

Bowl of food cooked using a slow cooker.

Multi-cooker reviews

Need a versatile cooking companion? One that performs under pressure for the last-minute-meal or can go long and slow for the preplanned, flavour infused, hearty dinner?

18 Jun 2014 | We test four multi-cookers in the CHOICE test kitchen that can sear, steam, slow cook and pressure cook.

Yonanas applicance with bananas

Yonanas review

Create a tasty, healthy frozen dessert in no time with the Yonanas.

2 Jun 2014 | A new gadget hits the market that allows you to turn your overripe fruit into a delicious dessert.

Nutribullet

Nutribullet review

This juicer claims to supercharge your health in seconds. What's our verdict?

2 Jun 2014 | This pricey little juicer retains the pulp and blends it with the rest of the fruit. We put it through its paces in the CHOICE test kitchen.

Slow cooker

Slow cooker reviews

Which slow cookers make tasty meals with minimum fuss? We've tested 33, including new models from Breville, Sunbeam and Crock-Pot.

28 May 2014 | If you could do with a bit of help in the kitchen, or are always short of time, a slow cooker could be the answer to your problems.

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.