Kitchen appliances

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides to compare prices and performance of kitchen appliances such as kettles, juicers, cooking utensils and bakeware.

FL 2095 sunbeam ice slice 1_opt

Sunbeam Slice + Ice review

Does this 2-in-1 frozen dessert maker and slicer deserve a place on your kitchen bench?

19 Feb 2015 | The Sunbeam Slice + Ice is a food slicer and dessert maker in one.

All-in-one appliances test Thermomix TM5

All-in-one kitchen machine reviews

Is it worth upgrading to the new Thermomix TM5?

21 Jan 2015 | We compare the Thermomix TM5 to its predecessor and other rivals including the MyCook Premium, Hotmix Pro Gastro and the ThermoChef Natura.

Juicer

Juicer reviews

We squeeze out the truth on yield, ease of use, and nutrient extraction of fast and slow (cold press) juicers.

20 Nov 2014 | We test 15 juicers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Sunbeam, Philips and more. How do they compare with the NutriBullet for extracting nutrients?

thermomixTM5-1

Thermomix review

This surprising benchtop appliance could make many of your kitchen essentials obsolete.

1 Sep 2014 | This 10-function cooking appliance is much praised for its versatility in the kitchen.

Kambrook Blitz2Go blender

Kambrook Blitz2Go review

Save time by blending and drinking juices and smoothies all in the same container - but what about cleanup?

20 Aug 2014 | We review the Kambrook Blitz2Go blender, designed with smoothie enthusiasts in mind.

Rice cooker

Rice cooker reviews

We put the heat on 24 rice cookers priced between $13 and $214, including models from Breville, Panasonic, Tiger, Tiffany and Homemaker.

11 Aug 2014 | Want to cook perfect rice? A rice cooker might be the answer, especially if you eat lots of rice or feed lots of people.

Sandwich press with toasted sandwich

Sandwich press and jaffle maker reviews

We've tested 24 sandwich presses and jaffle makers in the CHOICE labs including models from Breville, Cuisinart, Sunbeam and more.

21 Jul 2014 | Turn your favourite sandwiches into mouth-watering snacks with a sandwich maker.

Pressure cooker

Pressure cooker reviews

Is a stovetop pressure cooker right for you? We compare the Tefal, Silit, Fissler and Hawkins models priced between $135 and $616 to help you decide.

10 Jul 2014 | Pressure cooking is often used to braise, stew and simmer. We test and compare the Tefal, Silit, Fissler and Hawkins stovetop models.

Bowl of food cooked using a slow cooker.

Multi-cooker reviews

Need a versatile cooking companion? One that performs under pressure for the last-minute-meal or can go long and slow for the preplanned, flavour infused, hearty dinner?

18 Jun 2014 | We test four multi-cookers in the CHOICE test kitchen that can sear, steam, slow cook and pressure cook.

Yonanas applicance with bananas

Yonanas review

Create a tasty, healthy frozen dessert in no time with the Yonanas.

2 Jun 2014 | A new gadget hits the market that allows you to turn your overripe fruit into a delicious dessert.

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.