Kitchen appliances

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides to compare prices and performance of kitchen appliances such as kettles, juicers, cooking utensils and bakeware.

Sandwich press with toasted sandwich

Sandwich press and jaffle maker reviews

We've tested 24 sandwich presses and jaffle makers in the CHOICE labs including models from Breville, Cuisinart, Sunbeam and more.

21 Jul 2014 | Turn your favourite sandwiches into mouth-watering snacks with a sandwich maker.

Pressure cooker

Pressure cooker reviews

Is a stovetop pressure cooker right for you? We compare the Tefal, Silit, Fissler and Hawkins models priced between $135 and $616 to help you decide.

10 Jul 2014 | Pressure cooking is often used to braise, stew and simmer. We test and compare the Tefal, Silit, Fissler and Hawkins stovetop models.

Bowl of food cooked using a slow cooker.

Multi-cooker reviews

Need a versatile cooking companion? One that performs under pressure for the last-minute-meal or can go long and slow for the preplanned, flavour infused, hearty dinner?

18 Jun 2014 | We test four multi-cookers in the CHOICE test kitchen that can sear, steam, slow cook and pressure cook.

Yonanas applicance with bananas

Yonanas review

Create a tasty, healthy frozen dessert in no time with the Yonanas.

2 Jun 2014 | A new gadget hits the market that allows you to turn your overripe fruit into a delicious dessert.

Nutribullet

Nutribullet review

This juicer claims to supercharge your health in seconds. What's our verdict?

2 Jun 2014 | This pricey little juicer retains the pulp and blends it with the rest of the fruit. We put it through its paces in the CHOICE test kitchen.

Slow cooker

Slow cooker reviews

Which slow cookers make tasty meals with minimum fuss? We've tested 33, including new models from Breville, Sunbeam and Crock-Pot.

28 May 2014 | If you could do with a bit of help in the kitchen, or are always short of time, a slow cooker could be the answer to your problems.

vitamix-lead

Vitamix and Optimum side-by-side review

These multi-purpose appliances allow you to create endless amounts of healthy, nutritious foods.

28 Apr 2014 | Both the Vitamix and Optimum can juice, blend, grind and heat. But how do they compare?

handheld-mixer-lead

Hand mixer reviews

We test 26 hand mixers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, KitchenAid, Sunbeam and more.

17 Apr 2014 | Fiona Mair, home economist from CHOICE's test kitchen has tested 26 hand mixers priced from $15 to $199.

blenders-lead

Blender reviews

We test 27 blenders in the CHOICE labs including models from Breville, Kenwood, Sunbeam and more.

15 Apr 2014 | Our home economist has tested 27 blenders priced from $20 to $379.

Stick blender reviews

Stick blender reviews

We test 38 stick blenders in the CHOICE labs, including models from Bamix, Breville, Braun, Kenwood and Sunbeam.

10 Apr 2014 | Our home economist reviews 38 stick blenders, and finds safety is just as important as performance.

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Sneak peak of the new choice.com.au site
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.