Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

ONLINE_FL_GoogleGlass_Ros_NEW

Google Glass

Google gives you the internet in the blink of an eye

16 Aug 2013 | Google Glass has lots to offer if you want internet searches and directions, or to take a photo without reaching for your phone.

telco-shared-data-plans-lead

Telco shared data plans

Sharing data could mean big savings for you and your family

8 Aug 2013 | We look at how shared data plans for mobile devices could save you money - and why Australian telcos aren't offering them.

nextG

Next G mobile phone reviews

We help you take the guesswork out of buying a next generation mobile phone.

27 Jun 2013 | We reveal how 17 mobile phones available on the Next G 850MHz network perform in the Australian outback.

Pebble watch

Pebble watch first look

We find out if the Pebble watch delivers on its claims or whether it's just another gimmick.

29 Apr 2013 | It promises to receive emails and SMSs via Bluetooth, but we reveal whether the Pebble watch is worth buying.

telco-code-lead

New telco consumer code

Consumers have new protections after years of soaring complaints about charges and confusing plans

25 Mar 2013 | New telco consumer code has better consumer protection to target bill shock, 'confusopoly' of plans, and excessive roaming charges.

novelty-phone-handset-lead

Novelty phone handsets

We've checked out a number of novelty handsets for designed for use with a mobile phone. But how well do they work?

4 Mar 2013 | We put five retro handsets and one bluetooth glove designed for use with a mobile phone through their paces.

Google Nexus 4

Google Nexus 4 first look

Is the Nexus 4 the best-value smartphone ever?

21 Feb 2013 | The Nexus 4 is Google's showcase smartphone, delivering a clean Android experience.

Telstra EasyTouch 4G

Telstra EasyTouch 4G first look

We review this Android smartphone with 4G network speed, designed for first-timers.

11 Jan 2013 | The Telstra EasyTouch 4G mobile is aimed at first-time smartphone users who also want fast online data performance.

Global roaming costs

Global roaming costs

Don't get stung by bill shock when travelling overseas with your mobile phone.

18 Dec 2012 | Curb bill shock with a pre-paid roaming SIM and our useful tips for limiting phone calls and data usage while overseas.

iPhone-iOS-6-lead

Apple iOS 6 first look

We get hands on with Apple's new mobile operating system.

24 Sep 2012 | We take a hands-on look at Apple's updated iOS 6 mobile operating system for the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.