Digital cameras

  • Finger clicking on camera.

    Basic digital camera reviews

    29 Sep 2014 | We compare more than 100 basic digital cameras, including models from Canon, Nikon, Samsung, Sony and Panasonic.

  • Digital camera reviews

    Digital camera close-up from the side.

    17 Jun 2014 | We review 78 DSLRs, Micro Four Thirds, Four Thirds and some bridge cameras, priced from $399 to $4050.

  • Free image editors review

    Free  image editors review

    5 Feb 2014 | Can free photo editing software match up to paid programs?

More in Digital cameras

Phones and mobile devices

  • nextg-phones-lead

    Next G mobile phone reviews

    18 Aug 2014 | We help you take the guesswork out of buying a next generation mobile phone.

  • Mobile phone rights for consumers

    Person typing on a smartphone

    7 Jul 2014 | Signing on the dotted line doesn't mean signing away your mobile phone rights. CHOICE outlines your top six rights.

  • Smartphone reviews

    Smartphones review and compare

    4 Jul 2014 | Smartphones ranging in price from $139 to $1129 are put through their paces in our lab.

More in Phones and mobile devices

Video cameras

  • Man taking photo of woman surfing with action camera

    HD action cameras buying guide

    4 Aug 2014 | Looking to capture all your thrills and spills on the go? Our buying guide for HD action cameras will help you make the right choice.

  • HD action camera reviews

    Action camera

    3 Jan 2014 | We've tested 14 HD action cameras for both stills and video, ranging in price from $159 to $549. Epic.

  • Camcorder reviews

    Camcorder_online_lead

    27 Sep 2013 | The latest dedicated digital camcorders offer more features and greater control.

More in Video cameras
 
 

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

Anti Rip-Off Insurance

Make sure you're getting the best deal
CHOICE Online membership $22.95 a quarter

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.