Furniture

Independent and trusted tests and reviews of sleeping, eating and changing furniture for your baby and toddler.

Top 10 Popular Articles

high-chairs

High chair reviews

11 Nov 2014 | Once babies develop their neck strength, they're ready to sit in a high chair. Our testing reveals which models are safest for your child.   More »

babysafety_lead_MAY2012_WEB

Baby product safety guide

21 May 2012 | Shopping for your new baby is a minefield - what's safe, what's not an what's actually useful?  More »

ONLINE_Lead_Cots

Cot reviews

11 Aug 2014 | The mandatory Australian standard aims to benchmark all cots to a safe level, but some failures still slip through the cracks.  More »

baby on change table

Change table reviews

27 Mar 2014 | Our test results reveal which change tables are stable, strong and, most importantly, safe.  More »

Playpen

Baby furniture buying guide

04 Sep 2009 | Use our checklist to make sure you have taken all necessary steps to guarantee your baby’s safe sleeping and playing environment.   More »

Playpen_Online_Lead_New

Playpen reviews

05 Dec 2013 | There's no current mandatory or voluntary Australian standard for playpens, and we found some models that pose potential safety risks.   More »

ONLINE_BabyMontors_LEAD_2013

Baby monitors review

06 Jun 2013 | Find out which monitors are best for sound and picture quality, with new models from Angel Care, Belkin, Oricom and iBaby among those tested.  More »

bassinets

Bassinet reviews

20 Nov 2014 | Our review reveals which bassinets and bedside sleepers - from Boori, Childcare, Fisher-Price and more - are safe, sound and easy to use.   More »

Bed-rail-web-lead

Bed rails: review and compare

20 Aug 2013 | Our expert tester assesses 12 bed rails priced from $39 to $100  More »

Cots-Test

Cots review

01 Aug 2006 | Eight of the models we tested this time had no major failures – a large improvement on our last test of cots in 2005.  More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

bassinets

Bassinet reviews

20 Nov 2014 | Our review reveals which bassinets and bedside sleepers - from Boori, Childcare, Fisher-Price and more - are safe, sound and easy to use.   More »

high-chairs

High chair reviews

11 Nov 2014 | Once babies develop their neck strength, they're ready to sit in a high chair. Our testing reveals which models are safest for your child.   More »

ONLINE_Lead_Cots

Cot reviews

11 Aug 2014 | The mandatory Australian standard aims to benchmark all cots to a safe level, but some failures still slip through the cracks.  More »

Baby looking through safety gate

Safety gate and barrier reviews

10 Jul 2014 | Closing off certain rooms or stairs with a safety gate or barrier is key when your baby becomes mobile. Our tests can help you decide what to buy.  More »

baby on change table

Change table reviews

27 Mar 2014 | Our test results reveal which change tables are stable, strong and, most importantly, safe.  More »

Playpen_Online_Lead_New

Playpen reviews

05 Dec 2013 | There's no current mandatory or voluntary Australian standard for playpens, and we found some models that pose potential safety risks.   More »

COTS_MAR2012_WEB_LEAD2

Setting up your nursery

15 Oct 2013 | How much do you need to spend to guarantee your baby's comfort and your own peace of mind? We put nursery products to the test for safety, durability and performance.  More »

Portable-high-chair-web-lead-2

Portable high chairs review and compare

23 Aug 2013 | 27 portable high chairs - including clip-on, booster, and harness types - tested for safety and security.  More »

Bed-rail-web-lead

Bed rails: review and compare

20 Aug 2013 | Our expert tester assesses 12 bed rails priced from $39 to $100  More »

ONLINE_BabyMontors_LEAD_2013

Baby monitors review

06 Jun 2013 | Find out which monitors are best for sound and picture quality, with new models from Angel Care, Belkin, Oricom and iBaby among those tested.  More »

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Video gallery

 
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.