Under the Food Standards Code the presence in a food of any allergens such as gluten must be declared when present as:< /p>
(a) an ingredient; or
(b) an ingredient of a compound ingredient; or
(c) a food additive or component of a food additive; or
(d) a processing aid or component of a processing aid.
This column shows 'yes' if the following ingredients (or their products) appear in the ingredients list: gluten, wheat, rye, barley, oats, spelt.