Buying a car

Independent and trusted reviews of car reliability and safety and buying guides to help you choose the right car.

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Aspire

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Aspire family car review

We asked the Gosschalk family to take this plug-in hybrid SUV for a weekend test drive.

21 Jul 2014 | The Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Aspire Electric SUV is the first plug-in hybrid introduced commercially in Australia. Find out whether it wowed our test drivers.

Hyundai ix35 Highlander

Hyundai ix35 family car review

A family of CHOICE members take the wheel of the Hyundai ix35.

18 Feb 2014 | CHOICE members Johanne Rossi and Tobias Dunn and their family took the Hyundai ix35 Highlander AWD 2.0L Diesel for a drive.

Kia Rondo

Kia Rondo first look

CHOICE and one of our member families take the Kia Rondo Platinum GDI 2.0L for a test drive

17 Dec 2013 | A CHOICE member family takes the Kia Rondo Platinum GDI 2.0L for a spin. Find out how they rate its features.

The Ford Kuga

Ford Kuga first look

CHOICE and a member family take the Ford Kuga Titanium TDCi AWD for a test drive.

21 Nov 2013 | A CHOICE member family takes the Ford Kuga Titanium TDCi AWD for a spin. How do they rate its features and space?

Mazda CX5 Maxx Sport 2.2L Diesel AWD

Mazda CX5 first look

We test drive the five-seater Maxx Sport 2.2L Diesel AWD, a luxury variant of the Mazda CX-5.

24 Oct 2013 | A CHOICE member family took the five-seater Mazda CX-5 Maxx Sport 2.2L Diesel AWD for a spin. What did they think of its performance and space?

Car financing

Car finance options

The pros and cons of using a personal loan, home loan redraw, car dealer finance, or car manufacturer finance to buy a car.

27 Aug 2013 | What is the best way to finance a car? Check the pros and cons for car manufacturer’s deals, personal loans, a redraw on your home loan and car dealer finance.

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4 test drive

CHOICE staffer Jen Paterson and her family took the Toyota RAV4 GX for a spin.

6 Jun 2013 | How did the Patersons find the handling of the mid-level Toyota SUV, the RAV4 GX AWD?

Honda CRV

Honda CR-V first look

CHOICE members the Websters took the Honda 4WD VTi-L for a test drive.

6 May 2013 | Did the Webster family think the five-seater Honda CR-V 4WD VTi, a luxury variant of the Honda CR-V, was a hit or miss after test driving it?

Nissan X trail

Nissan X-Trail first look

CHOICE members the Wain family took this small SUV from Nissan for a spin.

4 Apr 2013 | The five-seater X-Trail TL dCi 4WD packs in the features, but does it also pack in the passengers a little too tightly for comfort?

Subaru Forester 2.5i-S

Subaru Forester First Look

We test drive the five-seater 2.5i-S, a luxury variant of the Subaru Forester.

11 Mar 2013 | CHOICE members the Eleftheriou family took the five-seater Subaru Forester 2.5i-S for a spin. What did they think of its fancy features - and high price tag?

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Anti Rip-Off Insurance

Make sure you're getting the best deal
CHOICE Online membership $22.95 a quarter

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.