Ovens

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides of electric and gas ovens and rangehoods.

Rice cooker

Rice cooker reviews

We put the heat on 24 rice cookers priced between $13 and $214, including models from Breville, Panasonic, Tiger, Tiffany and Homemaker.

11 Aug 2014 | Want to cook perfect rice? A rice cooker might be the answer, especially if you eat lots of rice or feed lots of people.

Slow cooker

Slow cooker reviews

Which slow cookers make tasty meals with minimum fuss? We've tested 33, including new models from Breville, Sunbeam and Crock-Pot.

28 May 2014 | If you could do with a bit of help in the kitchen, or are always short of time, a slow cooker could be the answer to your problems.

oven reviews to get the best cooking results

Oven reviews

We've put 66 electric ovens through their paces in our test kitchen including models from Miele, Westinghouse and Electrolux.

13 Mar 2014 | Find out which ovens we recommend and how they stack up when it comes to cooking performance and ease of use.

Slow cooker buying guide

Your guide to buying a slow cooker

Forget about a partner in life – come home to a slow cooker!

5 Mar 2014 | Much simpler and more reliable than their human counterparts, slow cookers require very little attention and give great foot massa… wait, too far!

Induction-cooktop

Induction cooktop reviews

Looking for faster, energy-efficient cooking for your kitchen? An induction cooktop could be just what you're after.

14 Feb 2014 | Induction cooktops can cost thousands of dollars, but our test results show you don’t always have to pay top dollar for a good one.

Oven_Quicklook_Lead

Quick look: ovens

CHOICE's expert tips for choosing an oven.

7 Nov 2013 | There's a bewildering array of oven brands and features to choose from; here are a few points to consider.

Double ovens

Double ovens review and compare

If you have a large family to feed, or love to entertain, a double oven is worth considering.

24 Oct 2013 | Our home economist has put eight double ovens priced from $1399 to $3299 to the test, from brands including Bosch, Euromaid, Smeg and Westinghouse.

rangehoods-lead

Rangehood reviews

We've tested canopy and retracting rangehoods for both 60cm and 90cm cooktops.

20 Jun 2013 | Find out which newly tested rangehoods from brands including Blanco, Westinghouse and Fisher and Paykel will vanquish kitchen smells and steam.

Gas cooktop

Gas cooktop reviews

We've tested 11 new gas cooktops, including Blanco, Bosch, Electrolux and Miele models.

14 Mar 2013 | We have test results for 39 gas cooktops ranging in price from $329 to $3389. Which are the best performers?

Ceramic cooktop

Ceramic cooktop reviews

Ceramic cooktops have the looks, and they perform well too.

2 Oct 2012 | Ceramic cooktops have easy-to-clean surfaces and a mid-range price tag. Which ones perform best?

Newsletter sign-up

Get free updates on CHOICE's latest tests and reports.

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Sneak peak of the new choice.com.au site
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.