Kitchen

  • Loaded dishwasher

    Dishwasher reviews

    19 Dec 2014 | We take the guesswork out of buying the best dishwasher in your price range..

  • Home espresso coffee machine reviews

    Nuova Simonelli Oscar Professional manual coffee machine

    18 Dec 2014 | With so many designs, features and technologies on offer, which espresso machines will deliver the perfect cup of coffee at home?

  • Aeropress quick review

    AeroPress-lead

    1 Dec 2014 | Does this handheld coffee maker leave a bitter aftertaste?

More in Kitchen

Laundry and cleaning

  • Washing machine door

    Washing machine reviews

    10 Nov 2014 | We test more than 60 washing machines, including models from Bosch, Electrolux, Fisher & Paykel, LG, Miele, Samsung, Simpson and Westinghouse.

  • Stick vacuum cleaner reviews

    ONLINE_StickVacs_Lead_NEW

    21 Oct 2014 | We test 32 stick vacuums, ranging in price between $59 and $599.

  • Bissell Vac & Steam review

    BISSELL-Vac-and-Steam

    26 Sep 2014 | Vacuum and steam mop at the same time - what? That's got to save a sudsy bucketload of time, right? We find out.

More in Laundry and cleaning

Backyard

  • BBQ Reviews

    BBQs review

    26 Nov 2014 | We test over 25 barbecues, including models from Weber, Jumbuck, Beefeater and more.

  • Mulcher and catcher lawnmower reviews

    mulcher lawn mowers

    18 Nov 2014 | Mulcher mowers can give you a greener lawn and greener environment, but catcher models are handy for collecting clippings for compost bins.

  • Line trimmer reviews

    line-trimmers-lead

    29 Oct 2014 | Line trimmer, whipper-snipper, weed-eater, lawn trimmer - whatever the name, which is best for your backyard?

More in Backyard
 

Power and energy

More in Power and energy

Heating and cooling

  • ONLINE_Lead_PortableAirCons

    Portable air conditioner reviews

    7 Nov 2014 | CHOICE tests 14 portable air conditioners for performance, energy efficiency and ease of use.

  • Ceiling fan reviews

    Ceiling Fan Reviews

    29 Oct 2014 | CHOICE compares 16 ceiling fans priced between $65 and $425 including AC and DC powered models.

  • Air conditioner reviews

    airconditioners-lead-new

    24 Oct 2014 | Find out which air conditioner is best for your home - whether you want to cool (or heat) a single room or a large living area.

More in Heating and cooling

Living and bedroom

  • Woman under duvet in warm bed

    Electric blanket reviews

    16 Jun 2014 | We tested 18 electric blankets in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Kambrook, Sunbeam and more.

  • Sewing machines review

    Lead_New

    24 Sep 2013 | A sewing machine can cost anywhere between $100 to a few thousand dollars. So the big question is, how much should you spend to get good performance?

  • Interior paint reviews

    CH0911_paint_lead

    7 Sep 2011 | Our independent test shows several good performers, including three low-odour paints.

More in Living and bedroom
 
 

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Video gallery

 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.