Kitchen

  • fridges lead november 2012

    Fridge reviews

    2 Sep 2014 | We put refrigerators of all shapes and sizes through their paces in our laboratories.

  • Kambrook Blitz2Go review

    Kambrook Blitz2Go blender

    20 Aug 2014 | Save time by blending and drinking juices and smoothies all in the same container - but what about cleanup?

  • Rice cooker reviews

    Rice cooker

    11 Aug 2014 | We put the heat on 24 rice cookers priced between $13 and $214, including models from Breville, Panasonic, Tiger, Tiffany and Homemaker.

More in Kitchen

Laundry and cleaning

  • Clothes dryer reviews

    Clothes dryer reviews

    14 Aug 2014 | We put nine clothes dryers to the test, to help you find the right one for your home.

  • Vacuum cleaner reviews

    Person vacuums wooden flooring.

    9 Jul 2014 | We test vacuum cleaners at all price points, from $69 to $1599.

  • Washer dryer reviews

    Washer dryer in action

    3 Jul 2014 | Six washer dryer combos tested and compared in the CHOICE labs, including models from Bosch, Electrolux, LG, Miele and Samsung.

More in Laundry and cleaning

Backyard

  • Cordless drill with nails and tape measure

    Cordless drill reviews

    2 Jun 2014 | We’ve tested 12 cordless drills priced from $78 to $249, including models from AEG, Bosch, Ryobi and Makita.

  • Pet insurance reviews

    pet-insurance-lead-dog-funnel-bandage-ss-63583846

    4 Apr 2014 | We review pet insurance and compare 17 pet insurers in Australia to reveal the best.

  • Pressure cleaner reviews

    High pressure cleaner iStock

    19 Feb 2014 | These high-pressure water cleaners blast away grit and grime.

More in Backyard
 

Power and energy

  • Your utility rights

    Your utility rights

    7 Feb 2014 | As utility bills continue to rise, it’s more important than ever to know your rights about disconnection.

  • Water efficiency label

    Water efficiency label

    27 Dec 2013 | Save water and money by choosing water-efficient products.

  • CFL and LED lamps review

    CFL light bulb

    28 Nov 2013 | We've tested 11 LED light bulbs (lamps) and three compact fluorescents, including models from Philips, Sylvania, Verbatim and Crompton.

More in Power and energy

Heating and cooling

  • Flued flame-effect gas heater

    Gas heater buying guide

    5 Aug 2014 | Flued or unflued? Convection or radiant-convection? We explain which gas heater will make your home its toastiest.

  • Electric heater buying guide

    Three pairs of hands being heated over an electric heater

    29 Jul 2014 | Radiant, oil-filled or convection - which type of electric heater is right for your home?

  • Dehumidifier reviews

    Water condensing on blue glass surface

    8 Jul 2014 | Wet weather dampening your home (and your spirits)? A dehumidifier may be the answer.

More in Heating and cooling

Living and bedroom

  • Woman under duvet in warm bed

    Electric blanket reviews

    16 Jun 2014 | We tested 18 electric blankets in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Kambrook, Sunbeam and more.

  • Sewing machines review

    Lead_New

    24 Sep 2013 | A sewing machine can cost anywhere between $100 to a few thousand dollars. So the big question is, how much should you spend to get good performance?

  • Interior paint reviews

    CH0911_paint_lead

    7 Sep 2011 | Our independent test shows several good performers, including three low-odour paints.

More in Living and bedroom
 
 

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Video gallery

 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.