Kitchen

  • handheld-mixer-lead

    Hand mixer reviews

    17 Apr 2014 | We test 26 hand mixers in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, KitchenAid, Sunbeam and more.

  • Blender reviews

    blenders-lead

    15 Apr 2014 | We test 27 blenders in the CHOICE labs including models from Breville, Kenwood, Sunbeam and more.

  • Stick blender reviews

    Stick blender reviews

    10 Apr 2014 | We test 38 stick blenders in the CHOICE labs, including models from Bamix, Breville, Braun, Kenwood and Sunbeam.

More in Kitchen

Laundry and cleaning

  • Robot Vacuum Cleaner

    Robot vacuum cleaner reviews

    17 Mar 2014 | A robot that takes care of the household vacuuming is an attractive idea, but just how good a clean do these machines give you?

  • Clothes dryer reviews

    Clothes dryer reviews

    27 Feb 2014 | We put over 30 clothes dryers to the test, including vented, condenser and electric heat pump condenser models, and one gas dryer.

  • Vacuum cleaner reviews

    Vacuum cleaner reviews

    24 Feb 2014 | We test vacuum cleaners at all price points, from $69 to $1599.

More in Laundry and cleaning

Backyard

More in Backyard
 

Power and energy

  • Your utility rights

    Your utility rights

    7 Feb 2014 | As utility bills continue to rise, it’s more important than ever to know your rights about disconnection.

  • Water efficiency label

    Water efficiency label

    27 Dec 2013 | Save water and money by choosing water-efficient products.

  • CFL and LED lamps review

    CFL light bulb

    28 Nov 2013 | We've tested 11 LED light bulbs (lamps) and three compact fluorescents, including models from Philips, Sylvania, Verbatim and Crompton.

More in Power and energy

Heating and cooling

  • air-conditioners-lead

    Air conditioner reviews

    10 Apr 2014 | Find out which air conditioner is best for your home - whether you want to heat up a single room or a large living area this winter.

  • Portable air conditioner reviews

    ONLINE_Lead_PortableAirCons

    25 Oct 2013 | CHOICE tests nine portable air conditioners for performance, energy efficiency and ease of use.

  • Ceiling fan reviews

    Ceiling Fan Reviews

    27 Aug 2013 | CHOICE compares 12 ceiling fans priced between $199 and $999 including AC and DC powered models.

More in Heating and cooling

Living and bedroom

  • Lead_New

    Sewing machines review

    24 Sep 2013 | A sewing machine can cost anywhere between $100 to a few thousand dollars. So the big question is, how much should you spend to get good performance?

  • Electric blanket reviews

    electric_blanklet_LEAD_WEB

    18 Apr 2012 | We test 10 electric blankets, priced between $52 and $345

  • Interior paint reviews

    CH0911_paint_lead

    7 Sep 2011 | Our independent test shows several good performers, including three low-odour paints.

More in Living and bedroom
 
 

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Video gallery

 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.