Kitchen

More in Kitchen

Laundry and cleaning

  • ONLINE_StickVacs_Lead_NEW

    Stick vacuum cleaner reviews

    21 Oct 2014 | We test 32 stick vacuums, ranging in price between $59 and $599.

  • Washing machine reviews

    Washing machine door

    30 Sep 2014 | We’ve tested more than 60 washing machines, including models from Bosch, Electrolux, Fisher & Paykel, LG, Miele, Samsung, Simpson and Westinghouse.

  • Bissell Vac & Steam review

    BISSELL-Vac-and-Steam

    26 Sep 2014 | Vacuum and steam mop at the same time - what? That's got to save a sudsy bucketload of time, right? We find out.

More in Laundry and cleaning

Backyard

  • Pool Fences

    Pool fences review and compare

    16 Sep 2014 | Are pool fences safe enough to keep up with changing regulations?

  • Cordless drill reviews

    Cordless drill with nails and tape measure

    2 Jun 2014 | We’ve tested 12 cordless drills priced from $78 to $249, including models from AEG, Bosch, Ryobi and Makita.

  • Pet insurance reviews

    pet-insurance-lead-dog-funnel-bandage-ss-63583846

    4 Apr 2014 | We review pet insurance and compare 17 pet insurers in Australia to reveal the best.

More in Backyard
 

Power and energy

  • Your utility rights

    Your utility rights

    7 Feb 2014 | As utility bills continue to rise, it’s more important than ever to know your rights about disconnection.

  • Water efficiency label

    Water efficiency label

    27 Dec 2013 | Save water and money by choosing water-efficient products.

  • CFL and LED lamps review

    CFL light bulb

    28 Nov 2013 | We've tested 11 LED light bulbs (lamps) and three compact fluorescents, including models from Philips, Sylvania, Verbatim and Crompton.

More in Power and energy

Heating and cooling

  • airconditioners-lead-new

    Air conditioner reviews

    24 Oct 2014 | Find out which air conditioner is best for your home - whether you want to cool (or heat) a single room or a large living area.

  • Gas heater buying guide

    Flued flame-effect gas heater

    5 Aug 2014 | Flued or unflued? Convection or radiant-convection? We explain which gas heater will make your home its toastiest.

  • Electric heater buying guide

    Three pairs of hands being heated over an electric heater

    29 Jul 2014 | Radiant, oil-filled or convection - which type of electric heater is right for your home?

More in Heating and cooling

Living and bedroom

  • Woman under duvet in warm bed

    Electric blanket reviews

    16 Jun 2014 | We tested 18 electric blankets in the CHOICE labs, including models from Breville, Kambrook, Sunbeam and more.

  • Sewing machines review

    Lead_New

    24 Sep 2013 | A sewing machine can cost anywhere between $100 to a few thousand dollars. So the big question is, how much should you spend to get good performance?

  • Interior paint reviews

    CH0911_paint_lead

    7 Sep 2011 | Our independent test shows several good performers, including three low-odour paints.

More in Living and bedroom
 
 

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Video gallery

 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.