Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

CHOICE reviews music player mobile phones

Mobile phone music players review

Some of the latest music phones deliver music player features and functionality that would rival a dedicated MP3 player.

8 Jul 2010 | CHOICE tests 16 models, including battery performance, to find the best music phone.

iphone gps reviews

iPhone GPS apps review and compare

We test nine turn-by-turn voice navigation apps for the iPhone.

8 Jul 2010 | Turn your iPhone into a satellite navigation GPS with one of these handy new apps.

iPhone

Mobile banking takes off

The popularity of the iPhone is changing the face of mobile banking.

30 Apr 2010 | The latest Nielsen research has found that 61% of online consumers who use a mobile phone will consider an iPhone in the next year.

Phone-with-border

Mobiles for seniors & kids

We test five simple to use mobile phones priced from $175 to $340.

20 Apr 2010 | CHOICE responds to our member requests and looks at mobile phones without the features that could complicate the process of making and taking phone calls.

solar-bluetooth

Sudio Solar speakerphone first look

Play it safe and keep your hands on the wheel with this solar-powered bluetooth handsfree device.

14 Apr 2010 | It's a cheap alternative to a hands-free car kit, but it has some limitations.

mobile-internet-login

Smartphone data usage

Avoid bill shock with our data usage guide.

27 Jan 2010 | Smartphone mobile internet plans have come under fire lately because of exorbitant excess data usage charges.

620

Mobile phones GSM and 3G review

The latest mobiles deliver lots of features, but make sure you aren't paying for things you don't need.

19 Nov 2009 | CHOICE tests 55 GSM and 3G phones to find the best.

Apple iPhone 3GS

Apple iPhone 3GS quick review

The newest iPhone answers the critics.

26 Jun 2009 | To look at, the new iPhone 3GS is almost identical to the previous model. The big improvements are all 'under the hood', including a decent speed boost which Apple claims is up to twice as fast as the previous model.

Mobile phone

Mobile camera phones review

No longer is the humble mobile phone merely a communication device.

26 Mar 2009 | It's official, Australians can’t do without their mobile phone, in fact there are now more active mobile phones than people, with 21 million currently in circulation.

Guy on mobile phone

Mobile phone plans buying guide

Confused by the ins and outs of mobile call plans? Our guide can help you.

1 Mar 2009 | Finding the right mobile phone plan can be a daunting task. Which provider has the best coverage in your area? Pre-paid or fixed-term contract, and if contract: what monthly amount?

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.