Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

Doro-mobile-first-look-lead

Doro 615 mobile first look

A mobile phone that's simple to use for seniors.

14 Jun 2012 | We look at this affordable, easy-to-use mobile phone for talking, texting and peace of mind.

Mobile_usage_Feb2012_LEAD

Monitoring mobile phone usage

We find out why excessive phone bills continue to top consumer-complaint lists in Australia.

16 Mar 2012 | Mobile service providers are supposed to be making bill shock a thing of the past, but weak regulatory intervention has allowed plenty of lingering aftershocks.

CeBIT-LEAD-gaming

CeBIT 2012

We head to the world's largest digital and IT trade fair in Hannover.

12 Mar 2012 | We check out a couple of high-tech cars, another waterproof smartphone, and robots that perform some pretty unusual tasks.

android-world-mwc-LEAD

Mobile World Congress 2012

We check out some of the latest mobile and wireless technologies at the MWC in Barcelona.

2 Mar 2012 | On day four of the MWC we check out 4G technology, QR codes, and Windows' latest operating system for smartphones.

GALAXY-Nexus-Product-Image-(2)

Samsung Galaxy Nexus first look

A new smartphone Android operating system improves the overall experience.

3 Feb 2012 | The Samsung Galaxy Nexus is less about the phone and more about the latest Android OS it runs on – 4.0, code-named Ice Cream Sandwich.

HTC-Sensation_XL_Solo

HTC Sensation XL first look

The HTC Sensation XL is one of the largest screened phones we've seen to date.

6 Dec 2011 | Would you like a larger screen and headphones with your mobile phone?

i-phone-4S001_LEAD

Apple iPhone 4S first look

CHOICE tries out the Apple iPhone 4S to see if it's a worthy upgrade.

17 Oct 2011 | We take a hands-on look at the iPhone 4S and find out how it compares to its predecessors.

Optus_home_zone_2

Optus Home Zone first look

If you're experiencing connection problems, the Optus Home Zone may be the answer.

26 Sep 2011 | The Optus Home Zone 3G cell can turn a mobile phone black spot into five bars of communication.

CH0911_MobileOS_lead

Smartphone operating systems review

Smartphones are now mini-computers, so you need to consider what operating system (OS) your next mobile will use.

30 Aug 2011 | The mobile phone OS has transformed the phone into to a web-surfing, social networking tool however while Apple's iOS and Google's Android dominate the landscape, there are other options emerging.

Sony Ericsson Xperia

Sony Ericsson Xperia Play First Look

The Play is a combination of products that come together surprisingly well for a first generation.

11 Apr 2011 | This touchscreen phone comes into its own as a device for games.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.