Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

fl-lg-flex-lead

LG G Flex review

LG’s curved Android smartphone may have designs on the future but if you are with the wrong telco you might not get a signal.

8 Apr 2014 | LG’s latest effort to make the large screen smartphone more human friendly is to curve the screen to the shape of the face.

online-lead-fl-stickr-trackr

TrackR first look

Track your stuff down with the aid of your mobile phone and this little device.

2 Apr 2014 | The TrackR device is designed to help you find your lost stuff. Use an app to make the TrackR beep and let you know it's close by.

The Panasonic KX-PRX150AZB hybrid phone

Panasonic KX-PRX150 review

Take calls at home and on the go with Panasonic's KX-PRX150 hybrid landline/smartphone.

27 Mar 2014 | Is Panasonic's KX-PRX150 hybrid landline / smartphone the perfect phone? CHOICE called in to find out.

Smartphones review and compare

Smartphone reviews

Smartphones ranging in price from $139 to $1129 are put through their paces in our lab.

8 Jan 2014 | We review the LG G2 and Google Nexus, as well as the latest models from Apple, Samsung, Sony and Nokia.

amaysim-SIM-card-1

Amaysim first look

We take a look at this simple to understand SIM only plan.

19 Nov 2013 | This SIM only player helps simplify the pricing structure for phone calls, text and internet data access.

ONLINE_Smartphones_Lead

Quick look: smartphones

Choosing your next smartphone

28 Oct 2013 | The latest smartphones go way beyond simply browsing the web and taking the occasional photo.

ONLINE_FL_GoogleGlass_Ros_NEW

Google Glass

Google gives you the internet in the blink of an eye

16 Aug 2013 | Google Glass has lots to offer if you want internet searches and directions, or to take a photo without reaching for your phone.

telco-shared-data-plans-lead

Telco shared data plans

Sharing data could mean big savings for you and your family

8 Aug 2013 | We look at how shared data plans for mobile devices could save you money - and why Australian telcos aren't offering them.

nextG

Next G mobile phone reviews

We help you take the guesswork out of buying a next generation mobile phone.

27 Jun 2013 | We reveal how 17 mobile phones available on the Next G 850MHz network perform in the Australian outback.

Pebble watch

Pebble watch first look

We find out if the Pebble watch delivers on its claims or whether it's just another gimmick.

29 Apr 2013 | It promises to receive emails and SMSs via Bluetooth, but we reveal whether the Pebble watch is worth buying.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.