Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

Person typing on a smartphone

Mobile phone rights for consumers

Signing on the dotted line doesn't mean signing away your mobile phone rights. CHOICE outlines your top six rights.

7 Jul 2014 | Fighting with your telco? Find out what your rights are in relation to your mobile phone and contract.

Smartphones review and compare

Smartphone reviews

Smartphones ranging in price from $139 to $1129 are put through their paces in our lab.

4 Jul 2014 | We review the Samsung Galaxy S5 and LG G Flex, as well as the latest models from Sony, Nokia and Motorola.

car-gps-apps-lead

Smartphone car GPS app reviews

Which mobile GPS apps can you trust to get you from point A to point B?

19 Jun 2014 | We've tested 19 apps for iPhone, Android and Windows, priced from $0-70 to guide your decision.

smartphones-dual-sim-lead

Dual SIM mobile phone review

Multiple networks on the same mobile? That's the one of the talking points of a dual SIM mobile.

19 Jun 2014 | Dual SIM mobiles let you choose multiple carriers based on the best value. We tested 21, including LG, Nokia, Sony and Samsung handsets.

fl-chromecast-new

Chromecast review

We get hands on with the new Chromecast, the plug and play device that lets you watch your mobile content on the big screen.

28 May 2014 | Looking for a simply effective way to watch all the stuff that's on your phone or tablet on your TV ? This handy plug and play device could be the answer.

fl-lg-flex-lead

LG G Flex review

LG’s curved Android smartphone may have designs on the future but if you are with the wrong telco you might not get a signal.

8 Apr 2014 | LG’s latest effort to make the large screen smartphone more human friendly is to curve the screen to the shape of the face.

online-lead-fl-stickr-trackr

TrackR first look

Track your stuff down with the aid of your mobile phone and this little device.

2 Apr 2014 | The TrackR device is designed to help you find your lost stuff. Use an app to make the TrackR beep and let you know it's close by.

The Panasonic KX-PRX150AZB hybrid phone

Panasonic KX-PRX150 review

Take calls at home and on the go with Panasonic's KX-PRX150 hybrid landline/smartphone.

27 Mar 2014 | Is Panasonic's KX-PRX150 hybrid landline / smartphone the perfect phone? CHOICE called in to find out.

amaysim-SIM-card-1

Amaysim first look

We take a look at this simple to understand SIM only plan.

19 Nov 2013 | This SIM only player helps simplify the pricing structure for phone calls, text and internet data access.

ONLINE_Smartphones_Lead

Quick look: smartphones

Choosing your next smartphone

28 Oct 2013 | The latest smartphones go way beyond simply browsing the web and taking the occasional photo.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.