Mobile phones

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of mobile phones and accessories.

nextg-phones-lead

Next G mobile phone reviews

We help you take the guesswork out of buying a next generation mobile phone.

17 Dec 2014 | CHOICE finds the best NextG phone for every user and budget.

Smartphones review and compare

Smartphone reviews

Smartphones ranging in price from $99 to $1129 are put through their paces.

28 Nov 2014 | We review the Samsung Galaxy S5 and Apple iPhone 6 and 6 Plus, as well as the latest models from Sony, Nokia and Motorola.

iphone6-and-6-plus

Apple iPhone 6 and 6 Plus review

Should you get the Apple iPhone 6? And which version?

17 Oct 2014 | The latest Apple release is something the company declared they'd never make - a large screen iPhone. We have a look at the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus to see if it was a good idea.

Person typing on a smartphone

Mobile phone rights for consumers

Signing on the dotted line doesn't mean signing away your mobile phone rights. CHOICE outlines your top six rights.

7 Jul 2014 | Fighting with your telco? Find out what your rights are in relation to your mobile phone and contract.

car-gps-apps-lead

Smartphone car GPS app reviews

Which mobile GPS apps can you trust to get you from point A to point B?

19 Jun 2014 | We've tested 19 apps for iPhone, Android and Windows, priced from $0-70 to guide your decision.

smartphones-dual-sim-lead

Dual SIM mobile phone review

Multiple networks on the same mobile? That's just one of the talking points of a dual SIM mobile.

19 Jun 2014 | Dual SIM mobiles let you choose multiple carriers based on the best value. We tested 21, including LG, Nokia, Sony and Samsung handsets.

fl-chromecast-new

Chromecast review

We get hands on with the new Chromecast, the plug and play device that lets you watch your mobile content on the big screen.

28 May 2014 | Looking for a simply effective way to watch all the stuff that's on your phone or tablet on your TV ? This handy plug and play device could be the answer.

fl-lg-flex-lead

LG G Flex review

LG’s curved Android smartphone may have designs on the future but if you are with the wrong telco you might not get a signal.

8 Apr 2014 | LG’s latest effort to make the large screen smartphone more human friendly is to curve the screen to the shape of the face.

online-lead-fl-stickr-trackr

TrackR first look

Track your stuff down with the aid of your mobile phone and this little device.

2 Apr 2014 | The TrackR device is designed to help you find your lost stuff. Use an app to make the TrackR beep and let you know it's close by.

The Panasonic KX-PRX150AZB hybrid phone

Panasonic KX-PRX150 review

Take calls at home and on the go with Panasonic's KX-PRX150 hybrid landline/smartphone.

27 Mar 2014 | Is Panasonic's KX-PRX150 hybrid landline / smartphone the perfect phone? CHOICE called in to find out.

CHOICE Blog

Join the debate about consumer issues. 

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.