Storage devices

Independent and trusted reviews, tests and buying guides. Compare price and performance of storage devices, including hard drives and USB flash drives.

Top 10 Popular Articles

External Hard Drive 1TB

External 1TB hard drive reviews

08 Jan 2010 | The quickest and most cost-effective way to add massive storage space to your computer system.  More »

Network-attached-storage-le

External NAS hard drive reviews

13 May 2011 | Network-Attached Storage lets you store files in one central place and access them from multiple computers at the same time.   More »

Media hub

Media hubs review

02 Jul 2009 | These days it seems that just about everything is going digital and high definition (HD), but if you create or download HD content to your computer, how do you get it over to your TV?   More »

external-hard-drive-lead

Portable storage drive reviews

03 Oct 2013 | CHOICE tests 17 super-fast, high-capacity portable storage drives to see how they compare.  More »

Storage

Storage options

25 Feb 2008 | It’s all well and good to have a backup plan for preserving your data, but where will you back up your files? What type of storage solution will suit you?  More »

2tb_HDD_lead

External 2TB hard drives review

17 Aug 2010 | We review 9 of the latest drives with a variety of connections.  More »

3TB and 4TB desktop hard drives

External 3TB and 4TB desktop hard drives review

24 Jan 2014 | We test eight drives from Buffalo, La Cie, Seagate, and others for performance, capacity, features and ease of use.  More »

hdd

ioSafe Solo First Look

30 Jul 2010 | It's shock-resistant and designed to withstand real world disasters.  More »

Seagate-Slim

Seagate Slim First Look

23 Oct 2013 | Seagate has released a 500GB external hard drive that weighs just 150 grams. Is a smaller package worth the asking price?  More »

seagate-wireless-plus-lead

Seagate Wireless Plus first look

26 Mar 2013 | The Seagate Wireless Plus lets you stream multimedia to your smartphone or tablet on the go. So what's our verdict?  More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

external-hard-drive-lead

Portable storage drive reviews

03 Oct 2013 | CHOICE tests 17 super-fast, high-capacity portable storage drives to see how they compare.  More »

3TB and 4TB desktop hard drives

External 3TB and 4TB desktop hard drives review

24 Jan 2014 | We test eight drives from Buffalo, La Cie, Seagate, and others for performance, capacity, features and ease of use.  More »

Seagate-Slim

Seagate Slim First Look

23 Oct 2013 | Seagate has released a 500GB external hard drive that weighs just 150 grams. Is a smaller package worth the asking price?  More »

seagate-wireless-plus-lead

Seagate Wireless Plus first look

26 Mar 2013 | The Seagate Wireless Plus lets you stream multimedia to your smartphone or tablet on the go. So what's our verdict?  More »

USB flash drives

USB flash drive reviews

13 Jan 2011 | We put these fickle devices through some punishing tests, as our video shows.  More »

ONLINE_FL_KingstonMobileLiteWireless

Kingston MobileLite Wireless first look

17 Dec 2013 | Enjoy your movies, music, photos and other documents wirelessly on your iPad, iPhone or Android device.  More »

wi-drive-lead

Kingston Wi-Drive first look

14 Dec 2012 | Enjoy your movies, music, photos and other documents wirelessly on your iPad, iPhone or Android device.  More »

External Hard Drive 1TB

External 1TB hard drive reviews

08 Jan 2010 | The quickest and most cost-effective way to add massive storage space to your computer system.  More »

Network-attached-storage-le

External NAS hard drive reviews

13 May 2011 | Network-Attached Storage lets you store files in one central place and access them from multiple computers at the same time.   More »

2tb_HDD_lead

External 2TB hard drives review

17 Aug 2010 | We review 9 of the latest drives with a variety of connections.  More »

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.