Travel

Independent and trusted tests, reviews and investigations of products designed to transport your child.

Top 10 Popular Articles

Child car restraints

Child car restraint reviews

05 Jul 2012 | Installing a child car restraint correctly is essential for preventing injuries to your child in a crash  More »

Four wheel strollers compare

Four-wheel strollers review

20 Aug 2007 | It can be hard to choose a good stroller, but how can you be sure that it’s safe and durable?  More »

baby_Slings_LEAD2_JUNE2012_WEB

Baby carrier and sling reviews

04 Jun 2012 | With a baby carrier or sling, you can keep your baby close and secure while leaving your hands free for other tasks.  More »

Baby in sling

Baby transport buying guide

03 Oct 2009 | No matter how you prefer to transfer baby, we've tested them for safety and ease of use. Use our recommendations before your next purchase.   More »

Double strollers review

Double stroller review

09 Jul 2014 | If you have twins, or a baby and toddler close in age, a two-seat stroller could be just what you need for getting the kids from A to B.  More »

Child car restraints

Child car restraints guide

02 Dec 2009 | A nationally agreed reform on child car restraints is to be rolled out across Australia in 2010, with new laws designed to provide greater protection for children when travelling.  More »

Prams and strollers on test

Pram and stroller reviews

08 Jul 2014 | A pram or stroller is one of the most important baby-related purchases you’ll make. Find out which ones meet our safety standards to keep your child safe.  More »

Portable cot

Portacot reviews

05 Feb 2014 | Portacots are also referred to as travel cots, portable cots or folding cots and are designed for temporary use with infants and babies.  More »

toddler_in_pram

Pram buying guide

13 Jan 2014 | Buying a pram can be a complicated exercise, so use our checklist to make sure you get the one that's right for you.   More »

small-folding-cots-lead

Small travel cot reviews

13 May 2013 | We review four portable travel cots from brands including Baby Bjorn, Childcare, Goldbug and Phil & Teds.   More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

Double strollers review

Double stroller review

09 Jul 2014 | If you have twins, or a baby and toddler close in age, a two-seat stroller could be just what you need for getting the kids from A to B.  More »

Prams and strollers on test

Pram and stroller reviews

08 Jul 2014 | A pram or stroller is one of the most important baby-related purchases you’ll make. Find out which ones meet our safety standards to keep your child safe.  More »

Portable cot

Portacot reviews

05 Feb 2014 | Portacots are also referred to as travel cots, portable cots or folding cots and are designed for temporary use with infants and babies.  More »

4Moms Origami stroller

First look: 4Moms Origami stroller

31 Jan 2014 | CHOICE gets hands-on with the self-folding 4Moms Origami stroller.  More »

toddler_in_pram

Pram buying guide

13 Jan 2014 | Buying a pram can be a complicated exercise, so use our checklist to make sure you get the one that's right for you.   More »

Car-Seats-LEAD_w340Xh232px

Isofix style baby seats can now be sold in Australia

17 Jun 2013 | The Australian Standard for car child restraints has been updated to allow for the use of a variation of the international child restraint system called Isofix, in conjunction with Australia's top tether system  More »

small-folding-cots-lead

Small travel cot reviews

13 May 2013 | We review four portable travel cots from brands including Baby Bjorn, Childcare, Goldbug and Phil & Teds.   More »

Children's Convertible Car Seat Reviews

Children's convertible car seat reviews

02 Feb 2012 | We review 10 children's convertible car seats, suitable from birth to four years of age and priced from $149 to $659.  More »

booster-seat-lead

Booster seat reviews

12 Sep 2012 | We review 12 new booster seats suitable for children aged from about four to eight years, looking at ease of use and ease of fitting.   More »

Child car restraints

Child car restraint reviews

05 Jul 2012 | Installing a child car restraint correctly is essential for preventing injuries to your child in a crash  More »

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

Join CHOICE Online

Discover the benefits of membership.
Just $7.98/month
*Billed quarterly as $23.95

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Sneak peak of the new choice.com.au site
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Video gallery

 
 

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.