Top 10 Popular Articles

Nappy test

Disposable nappies review and compare

16 Mar 2010 | A typical baby goes through about 6000 nappies. The total cost can vary between about $1700 and $4650, so it pays to find the smartest buys.  More »

Baby feeding

Disposable and cloth nappies buying guide

22 Jul 2003 | Most babies don't get to the toilet training stage until their second or third year. This makes nappies a major part of their life, and yours.  More »

Mum shopping with child

Childrens' products investigation

28 Mar 2013 | There’s a booming market in products tailored to babies and toddlers, but CHOICE found many are simply unnecessary.  More »

Father and baby

Nappies, toilet training and bathing

02 Sep 2009 | This makes choosing and using nappies a major part of their life, and yours. Our guide covers the types of nappies available as well as associated products such as change tables and baths.  More »

Child taking painkiller

Children's painkillers review

20 Aug 2010 | The choice in over-the-counter painkillers for children is restricted to ibuprofen or Paracetamol.  More »

Children eating

Childhood obesity needs action

22 Sep 2006 | Children need better protection from unhealthy food marketing, and a large proportion of people we surveyed think the government should help.  More »

antibacterials_NOV11_WEB_LEAD

The dirt on antibacterials

10 Nov 2011 | These cleaners are a popular choice in the battle against bacteria, but they're often no more effective than soap and water.   More »

ONLINE_Lead_ParentApps

Apps for new parents

16 Oct 2013 | On the path to parenthood? CHOICE looks at some free parenting apps to help you track and manage that steep learning curve.  More »

babies-kids-product-marketing-lead

Babies and kids marketing

31 Jan 2013 | How can parents determine which products are essential, what’s nice to have, and what’s not needed?  More »

BabyThermometer_lead

Baby thermometer reviews

25 Jul 2012 | We review 10 digital probe thermometers that are suitable for babies and toddlers, as well as older children and adults.  More »

Top 10 Recent Articles

antibacterials_NOV11_WEB_LEAD

The dirt on antibacterials

10 Nov 2011 | These cleaners are a popular choice in the battle against bacteria, but they're often no more effective than soap and water.   More »

ONLINE_Lead_ParentApps

Apps for new parents

16 Oct 2013 | On the path to parenthood? CHOICE looks at some free parenting apps to help you track and manage that steep learning curve.  More »

$name

What to take to hospital

08 Oct 2013 | Ready, set, labour! What do you need to pack and take for the moment you've been waiting for?  More »

ONLINE_Lead_MothersGroup

Mothers' groups

16 Oct 2013 | Why I reluctantly joined one, and how it could be just what you don't know you need.  More »

Settling babies: baby going to sleep

Sleeping and settling services

14 Oct 2013 | We outline the resources available for parents with a baby who won't sleep, including residential services like Tresillian, family care centres and so-called baby whisperers.   More »

getting-shots

Guide to childhood vaccinations

01 May 2013 | By immunising your child, you are offering her the safest and most effective form of protection against many serious diseases - the benefit of this protection far outweighs the rare complications associated with immunisation.  More »

BabyThermometer_lead

Baby thermometer reviews

25 Jul 2012 | We review 10 digital probe thermometers that are suitable for babies and toddlers, as well as older children and adults.  More »

babies-kids-product-marketing-lead

Babies and kids marketing

31 Jan 2013 | How can parents determine which products are essential, what’s nice to have, and what’s not needed?  More »

Product-recall_lead

How to avoid unsafe toys

15 Nov 2011 | Dangerous toys are relatively rare, yet every year major products are still recalled for safety reasons.   More »

Modern-cloth-nappies-lead

Modern cloth nappies

01 Dec 2012 | We surveyed hundreds of online parents to find out their experiences with different types of nappies.   More »

Request a
CHOICE test

Help us choose what products and services to test next.

CHOICE Radio

Hear what CHOICE experts are chatting about this month.

 
Learn more
 
 
 
Voice your CHOICE
Give the special gift of CHOICE

Sign up to our free
e-Newsletter

Receive FREE email updates of our latest tests, consumer news and CHOICE marketing promotions.